Jiwan Park's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiwan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Korean; learning Chinese, English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Hired :)
  • studied in Korea and China
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In 2017, Now I'm working in multinational company and still loving to travel the world, sharing many experiences which each other has. Let's have fun and exciting together!

----------------------------before 2015 ---------------------------
CURRENT MISSION

Traveling around China!

ABOUT ME

Now, I am in China, after traveling around europe with still warm mind. I really got some kindness from CSers who are living around europe, so I wanna pay back for the other guys. I can't explain by myself, specially in some words, but I just really love to meet people who are such a good person. If you want to have some gorgeous memories in korea, we would meet in seoul and we could do all of things for enjoy life!

**But I'm now in Shenzhen, studying. I'm so sorry but I don't have enough room to host you. I'm also gonna go to travel around China. Afterwards, I can have a time to have a fun with you, CS travelers.

PHILOSOPHY

Yesterday is a history, tomorrow is a mystery, but Today is a present. That's why It is called a gift.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to meet people and make relationship with them.
Actually, when I was 18, I hosted one friend(visiting korea from Miami, US). It was not through CS, but It is one of the most interesting memories ! Wonderful !
I enjoyed introducing South Korea for him, meeting my friends with , I got fallin' in love with it at that time!
After the time went on, I knew about CS. I had exciting memories about hosting someone so that I couldn't wait joining this community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I Hosted
stuart (from MIAMI, US) but not couchsurfing!

I Surfed
branka (Paris) (12/23 - 12/24)
sylvie (brussels, Belgium)(01/03~01/05)
henk (Amsterdam)(01/05~01/07)
(Munster, Germany)(01/07~01/09)
jacob(cologne, Germany)(01/09~01/11)
tobi(Fulda, Germany)(01/12~01/14)
raoul(Leipzig, Germany)(01/14~01/16)
sylvie(Berlin, Germany)(01/16~01/18)
Lauren(Berlin, Germany)(01/18~01/19)
Georg (Dresden, Germany)(01/18~01/19)
Artur (Wrocraw, Poland)(01/20~01/22)
Eddy (Prague, Czech Republic)(01/23-01/25)
Honzo (Vienna, Austria)(01/25 - 01/27)
Silvester(Budapest, Hungary)(01/27 ~ 01/29)
Ivona (Zagreb, Croatia)(01/29 ~ 02/01)
Ajda (Ljubljana, Slovenia)(02/01 - 02/04)
Julia (Padova, Italy)(02/04 - 02/06)
Juelgen (Innsbruck, Austria)(02/06~02/08)
Holger (Munchen, Germany)(02/08~02/10)
Marious (Zurich, Switzerland)(02/10~02/12)
Matthius (Luzern, Switzerland)(02/12~02/13)
Iaboco (Florence, Italy)(02/16~02/17)
Peppe (Rome, Italy)(02/17~02/18)
Carol (Hongkong, China)(02/27) with touring.

Interests

all of thing people like. for example basketball, music, playing a guitar, playing the piano (I can't but I hope I will learn it :)), extreme sports, travelling, education, business administartion, economics.
and..
I have always dreamed to leave here and go anywhere for my journey. I love it.

  • culture
  • perfumes
  • education
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • skiing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • paragliding
  • extreme sports
  • business
  • economics
  • teaching
  • history
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : some kind of thriller like Butterfly effect.
specially, movies including time-moving story
like little bit SF.

Music : Luthervandross, Stevie wonder, George Benson or many kinds of music.

Book : The goal

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skiing on the Alphes.
To save a old woman through CPI.
To travel around Europe for 66days, using Hitchhiking and couchsurfing just with 500 Euros!
and... I did paraglide in Switzerland! WoW! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you korean a little
and, I can let u feel about korean culture :)

I hope I will learn about language which I can't use, yet. and I'd like to learn about instrument, ex ) guitar, piano, or the other things ! :) and your special experience, too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Laos, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiwan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups