Briseida Hazbiu's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Briseida’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Albanian, English, Italian; learning French, Spanish, Turkish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Finance
  • you r the others, the others r u, we are all one.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore...

ABOUT ME

My personality is quite a good mixture of opposites; calm and stormy, strong and delicate, simple and complicated.
Others say I am helpful, caring, open minded, reliable, generous, friendly, wise, intuitive, flexible, perfectionist, stubborn, curious ect, see references, and if we meet you may add more :)

PHILOSOPHY

The impossible is often the untried.

"Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery;
None but ourselves can free our minds"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, surfing, meetings, invasions, travelling tips and advice.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met some amazing people through CS which have become good friends.

Interests

Well like every other CSer I enjoy traveling, getting to know new people and places. I like cinema, theatre, dancing, reading, nature, adventure, art, mistery and everything else out there that I still don't know.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • paragliding
  • languages
  • science
  • eating

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Big Blue, Matrix, Amelie from Montmartre, Lord of the War, Life is beautiful, Big fish...
Music: So hard to choose... Pink Floyd, Queen, Portishead, Depeche mode, Tortoise, Jeff Buckley, Ray Charles, Prince, Casio Kids, Metronomy, and so much more i am discovering a lot of new artists and songs everyday...
Books as well there are lots... The alchemist, Tonal Island, City, Spontaneous evolution, Alchemist...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding, canyoning, rafting, seeing my boy growing up, people changing their lifes, and people changing other people's life. Waking up and showing up for myself everyday.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you words or phrases in 6 different languages, how to cook some delicious food, some moves of traditional dance from the countries i've been living in and how to sew buttons. There are a lot of things i would like to learn, starting with; who are you?

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Briseida’s full profile.

My Groups