Brent Staudt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brent’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Business Intelligence
  • College
  • From Madison, WI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I work for a healthcare software company in Madison, WI, supporting business intelligence for hospital systems across the United States. During my free time you can find me spending most of it outside hiking, kayaking, paddle boarding, biking, sand volleyball, and camping. I also enjoy traveling, meeting new people, cooking, reading, playing guitar, and learning from you.

I live in an amazing community/complex in Madison, WI, with a pool, hot tub, sand volleyball court, and its conveniently next to one of the best golf courses as well as one of the longest--most scenic natural trails in Wisconsin. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. The bus stop, which is just outside the front door, connects you to all of Madison--renting a car is not necessary if you couch surf with me.

My living quarters consist of a one-bedroom apartment, with a full bath/shower, fully equipped kitchen, living room, breakfast bar, and a large storage room/small bedroom for surfers needing a bit more privacy. My patio door is next the workout facility and is less than 30 feet away from the pool and and volleyball court.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be traveling Western Europe from July 19th - August 25th, 2019 (38 days). During this time I will be traveling to 13 different countries. My friend took a similar trip and highly recommended this app, based on my traveling style. I figured I would give this a try.

Countries I'll be Traveling (July 19th - August 25th) :
Ireland
United Kingdom
Belgium
Netherlands
Germany
Poland
Hungry
Austria
Czechia
Switzerland
Italy
Spain
France

Interests

If it involves the outdoors, I'll probably enjoy doing it:)

  • cooking
  • wine
  • technology
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • history
  • art
  • biking
  • paddle boarding
  • sand volleyball
  • skiing and snowboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Genres: Electronic, rock, indie, classical, and most pop

Favorite Artists:
Kygo, Matoma, Ludovico Einaudi, Muete.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in the Rocky Mountains for 6 months and skied the entire time I was there.

Teach, Learn, Share

music, cooking, and technology!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook for my hosts. I am extremely clean. I'd offer the same hospitality if a fellow host becomes a future surfer!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Panama

Join Couchsurfing to see Brent’s full profile.