Brent Saeli's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brent’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • BA and Masters from Duke University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I want to make the world a better place, have an adventure, simplify my life, and get closer to nature through travels and experiences. I am currently in Arizona hoping to do a few weeks on the ArizonaTrail.

ABOUT ME
Hi! My name is Brent! I left my job in finance and hometown of Birmingham, MI about 8 years ago because I wanted to experience the world while I was young and stop letting life pass me by. I have been working different jobs and traveling ever since. I have enjoyed having my life fit in a backpack and the freedom it provides.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I hope to participate by being a respectful, friendly, honest, and open minded couch guest, meeting new people, and eventually hosting!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I’ve Couchsurfed a few times in the US and met many amazing people through it.

Interests

I am interested in anything involving the outdoors, especially the water. I also love meeting new people, learning about their interests, and experiencing new places

  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • simplicity
  • paddleboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything written by Jim Harrison. I am a fan of almost all kinds of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in a fishing camp on an island in a mangrove for a few days in Magdalena Bay in Baja was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. Being surrounded by beautiful nature and interacting with the residents was amazing!

Lived in a Buddhist Zendo as a zen student

Hitch hiking and walking the Northern California coast was another favorite trip.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Guatemala, Indonesia, Mexico, Peru, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brent’s full profile.