Brent Amburgey's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brent’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 50 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD Student
  • PhD Education (in progress) / M.A. Applied Linguistics; B...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and raised in the Pacific Northwest United States (Portland and Seattle). Lived in Tokyo for 4 years, and then 6 months in Hungary. Now I'm in Vancouver, Canada working on my PhD. Hope to live a few more places around the world after I finish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing was there for me when I needed an escape after a particularly bad breakup, and I took a mini-trip up to Vancouver, Canada. I've been hooked ever since (though I go up and down with how active I am on here).

Interests

Sports and exercise. Travel. Meeting awesome people. Good beer. Good food. Conversation. Language. Culture.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving to Tokyo and starting my life from scratch; repeating that process in Hungary, and now in Canada. Hope to do continue this in more countries in the future.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Japan, Mexico, Romania, Slovakia, South Korea, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Hungary, Japan, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Brent’s full profile. It’s free!