Bria P's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bria’s full profile.


  • 79 references 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Personal Trainer, physical therapist tech., Pilates instr...
  • Bachelor's in Kinesiology
  • From Cherokee Village, AR, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First of all, thanks to all my hosts and the amazing people I've met along the way during my travels across four continents. Some of my BEST memories during my travels are thanks to connecting with locals on cs. Hikes, concerts, parties, traditional dances, wondering the desert, and even a military award ceremony in Israel--all this thanks to my connections on couchsurfing.
I like the small things in life such as the smell of freshly cut grass and salty ocean water. Others have described me as adventurous, funny, smart, and quirky. I'd say I am a laid back, honest, free spirit nomad. I get excited easily over small things like winning $3 on a lotto ticket ha (hopefully this is not a pre-curser to a gambling problem).

Travel blog and shop:
instagram: goldilocks.adventure
Otherwise here's a bit more background.

I come from the middle of nowhere, USA where traveling alone was unthinkable--especiallly as a young female and on top of that STAYING WITH STRANGERS?! But it was a "risk" I had to take to live my dreams. After university I traveled three months in Europe and became addicted. A year later I started working in New Zealand and stayed there for a year and a half. Then I went back to visit family and spontaneously traveled one year in Japan/Hong Kong/USA/Europe/Middle East/SE Asia and then spent a year working a bit and travelling in Australia. I used ALL of my savings because I thought F*ck it. Life is too short and not guaranteed. Now (summer 2019) I’m in Olympia Washington working/saving/recovering from my extended travels. I hope to go back for another year I. Australia in November, February, or April/May depending on what the best option is and if I can handle winter here.

I appreciate life and take time to smell the roses as I walk by. Since traveling and living overseas my laugh lines have gotten more prominent but I guess this is a good reflection that I'm doing the right thing with my life. If you've made it this far, I appreciate your time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

--Meet people from around the world --learn about new cultures --gain an understanding of different ways people live and what drives this lifestyle --make life long friends all over the globe --meet people who share the same obsession--I mean passion--for travel, history, and culture --spend time with like-minded locals and have experiences I would never have as just a "tourist".

Please NOTE: The following types of host would not make a great match for what I am looking for so please avoid sending a message if the following applies: --you are on cs as a holidate , you don't respect boundaries, the sleeping situation or location is unclear. For males please use FRIEND. Please use this when sending a host request so I know you read and understand everything.

I hope to have a genuine connection with other travelers who have the same appreciation for different cultures and experiences. Unfortunately I haven't had the opportunity to host much. I'm always living in places just temporarily and most landlords and flatmates don't allow guests overnight. Also when I am in one place I am working really hard long hours leaving no time or energy for anything else.


Working out, ice skating, riding roller coasters, the beach, tennis, hiking, rock climbing, dancing, surfing, hiking, beautiful scenery, painting/art, scrap-booking, learning, photography, exploring nature, reading, watching movies, Latin music, practicing Spanish

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • pilates
  • working out
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • languages
  • solo travel
  • beaches
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: fantasy like Harry Potter and Ella Enchanted. Movies: comedy, thriller/suspense. Music: 80's rock, pop, sometimes house/techno, pop style country occasionally.. Music is really connected to my mood

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helped Ukrainian orphans, held a lamb in Ireland, was licked by a deer, rode through Rome on the back of a motorcycle (it was also somewhat terrifying at the speeds we were going). Skydiving and bungee jumping in NZ. Joining my aunt on her first trip out of the USA! Spending the day riding around on a golf cart in some secret kibutz villages which are impossible for ordinary tourists to see.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer a workout session if you have a gym we can go to or mats at home! I was a personal trainer in the states and love a chance to workout and use my skills while on the road. We can practice English together as I'm a native and of course we can have lasting memories of a great time shared together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Personal training, Pilates, or English lessons. Insight into my culture. Friendship. Good conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bria’s full profile.

My Groups