Le foto di Brian Shea

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Vuole socializzare

  • Ultimo accesso 4 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Brian. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 23 Referenzas 11 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Membro dal 2012
  • Hostel Manager
  • Criminology Degree
  • Di Prince George
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

ABOUT ME

Hey guys, I've just moved back to Jasper for the summer. If you're looking for someone to hike, play some sports or hang out with, please get in touch!

I drink a lot of Hot Water. I'm not double jointed. I try to hike nearly everyday in the summer. In Canada I've been running a wilderness hostel where we have no electricity and no running water, so chances are that I'll find your house absolutely amazing! And no, my life is nothing like the movie "Into the Wild", so please don't ask.

I love running my hostel in the middle of nowhere, and still getting to receive guests from around the world. It's terrific to have no electricity and Wi-Fi in a hostel because it gets people to open up and interact with each other. I love getting to hear about the big, terrible things people have done, and the great, wonderful things they'll do.

I'm more of a listener than a talker. I'd rather go to a jazz cafe than a loud club, although I am a big fan of live music. I can't swallow pills. I don't listen to Pearl Jam or any Pearl Jam derivative. I eat really slowly. I'm allergic to beer. I hate filling out "About Me" sections.

PHILOSOPHY

All you can take with you, is that which you've given away.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I generally only have the ability to do meet-ups seeing as I run a hostel. Allowing couch-surfers to stay for free wouldn't be fair to my guests. But if I have time I'd love to show you around Jasper, and hopefully set you up with some adventures to do in the area.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been really fortunate with the csers I have met so far, and I've also had some terrific hosts!

Interessi

Games (any game!),cooking, Sports, Movies, Traveling, Volunteering, Languages...currently learning German

  • singing
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • sports
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • volunteering

Musica, film e libri

Sam Cooke, Django Reinhardt, The Greater Western Tibetan Flute and Tambourine Orchestra (TGWTFTO), The Platters, The Temptations, Glen Hansard, Band of Horses, The Vaccines, It's a Wonderful Life, (not to be confused with Life is Beautiful),(which is also great), Inglorious Basterds, Ziemlich Beste Freunde, Sherlock Holmes, Harry Potter

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Getting slapped in the face by a 70 year-old Italian man named Gofreddo. It's a long story, but in the end, I think Gofreddo had it right.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I can teach you how to get slapped by a 70 year old Italian man named Gofreddo. Or how to prevent a Finnish singer from singing every time there is a pause in the conversation. I teach very specific things.

I'd love to learn German. Or French. Or Italian. Or the guitar. Or anything.

I can share friendship. Is there anything better?

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

I'd love to make you dinner! Or breakfast? I make world-famous crepes. World-famous because they have been eaten by people from all over the world. That counts right?

Paesi che ho visitato

England, France, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Canada, Germany, Italy

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Brian. È gratis!