Brian Alvarez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile.


  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • University of North Carolina - Wilmington
  • From Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 20 years of age, yet I am ambitious to explore the world. I find learning about different cultures very fascinating. I’m quite the foodie, always down to try some new food, and I am quite the soccer fan. I speak English and Spanish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing, so I can explore the world on a college budget. 😅


Soccer definitely
Soccer again

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite bands: Of monsters and Men and Saint Motel
Favorite Movie: interstellar
Favorite Book: Fahrenheit 451

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled Europe for a Semester while taking a full load of online college courses

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and Spanish or my absolute basic German or Italian.

I can share my experiences of my travels and life experiences in general. And I can cook cuisine from Venezuela and/or Mexico (I am not Mexican, but it is one of my favorite cuisines)

And to learn? What is there not to learn? The world will never stop providing me with things to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you stay with me, I can almost guarantee that you will feel welcomed and loved in this household because compassion is everything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Panama, Poland, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile.

My Groups