Brigid Mutai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brigid’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swahili; learning Czech, Slovak
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Finance Analyst
  • 2nd Degree
  • From Kenya
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently based in Brno. I live with a flatmate in a shared flat and I am happy to host or just meet travellers. I have hosted a few people through other platforms and would love to give Couchsurfing a try.

I am an extroverted introvert. Before we get used to each other, I may seem quiet, otherwise, I am quite chatty. Either way, I am happy to meet new people and hopefully make lifetime connections. Also, it would be nice to be hosted or get someone to show me (us) around when in a new city or country .

I also love dancing 💃🏾 (Salsa, Bachata & Kizomba), moderate hiking 🥾and of course travelling 🧳. Occasionally, I like to go out for a normal party. Anything else we can cover when we meet 😉.

I believe travelling and meeting locals is the main way to overcome stereotypes and get to understand different views and other people’s perspectives to life. I don’t like to be ‘a tourist’ ticking must sees so often I travel with no strict plan. I would rather experience the local way if lucky.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to interact with people from different countries and cultures and get to learn from them. I also hope to learn from other people's travel experiences as well as share my experiences with my hosts & hostees.

Interests

  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • adventure travel
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • meeting new people
  • holidays
  • dancing bachata
  • dancing salsa
  • dancing kizomba

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to music. I mostly listen to country music.
I watch anything interesting

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living 😁

What I Can Share with Hosts

My company, culture and experiences!!

I can share my travel experiences and travel advise if planning to visit somewhere I have been.
Swahili & Kalenjin languages

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ethiopia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Kenya, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Brigid’s full profile.