Britt Osteraa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Britt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Sales Representative
  • Working towards a bachelor's degree
  • From Seattle, WA, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am outdoorsy and adventurous. I enjoy hiking mountains, playing sports (especially beach volleyball), yoga, scuba diving, rock climbing, kayaking/rafting, surfing, SUPing, dancing, laughing, reading, and just having a good time. I'm easy to be around and don't like conflict or rude people. I am very kind and helpful and love learning about new things, places, people and ideas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a host, to meet awesome people passing through and to deliver them a local experience. As a surfer, I hope to find the same! People who want to show me their city in a way only a local can do, and to meet awesome people from around the world.

Interests

Extreme sports, adventure, and mystery. I'm super open and easy going about almost everything. I'm always up for a good debate, but I'll make sure to listen to what your opinions and ideas are, and won't judge you for them. I'm always looking for the next adventure!

  • dancing
  • dining
  • yoga
  • reading
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball
  • extreme sports
  • beaches
  • parks
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music, anything that invokes feeling or passion, or makes you want to get up and dance. Favorite band = Alt-J.
I don't like scary movies, but anything else is awesome. Favorite movie = Boondock Saints
I love to read but I don't do it enough.. I'm always open to book recommendations! Favorite book = The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent Thanksgiving 2012 scuba diving in Palau!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a Seattle native, so I know the city like the back of my hand. If time allows, I would love to show you around and take you to cool parks, awesome hikes, fun bars, and delicious food spots. I'm not much of a chef, but if I'm making dinner, you're more than welcome to join. I have wifi at my house and it is very close to Greenlake, which is a great park, Greenwood, which is a great street with shops and restaurants, and very close to bus lines that will take you downtown or to other neighborhoods.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Canada, Japan, Mexico, Micronesia, Federated States of, Palau, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Britt’s full profile. It’s free!