Briony Pickford's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Briony’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Music Major
  • Second Year at Edinburgh University
  • From Drumnadrochit, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Very energetic character, obsessed with music, love exploring new places.
A folk/classical violinist and jazz/classical pianist. I love performing/busking whatever I get the chance to do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm travelling the U.S from the 10th June to 31st July. Starting in New york-Philadelphia-Washington-Atlanta-New Orleans- Nashville-Chicago.
I'm looking to meet some new people and get suggestions of where to go from true locals.

Interests

I love travelling, I inter-railed round Europe and I went volunteering in India in my gap year.
I backpacked and busked my way around the USA in the summer of 2015.
I love Swimming in the sea, surfing where I live, running, yoga. I am a student so partying is also top of my list.

  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • mathematics
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

A few of my current favourite Artists; Bon Iver, Fleetwood Mac, Ben Howard, Bob Dylan & The Band, Samaurii Edit (remixes), Joni Mitchell, Van Morrison, Dr John, Hot 8 Brass Band, Pink Floyd, The National, The XX, The Roots, Chance The Rapper, First Aid Kit , London Grammar, Band of Horses, Vintage Culture Remix.
Books; On the Road, Harry Potter (all time favourite), The Great Gatsby and Atonement.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I volunteered in India with IDEX for a month during my Gap Year. I taught English and Maths in a tiny shack on the beach which was their primary school to 2-10 year old kids. I taught English to a group called 'Drop Out Girls' who were 13 and had dropped out of school but wanted to continue learning English. I taught English and Computer Skills to a group called 'Women's Empowerment' for women aged 20 and above, who wanted to create a C.V and be able to apply for a job instead of automatically becoming a housewife.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Spain, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Briony’s full profile. It’s free!