Photos de Stacy Brix

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a almost 7 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Stacy. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 4 Références 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Female
  • Membre depuis 2006
  • I contribute to development projects, often as a freelanc...
  • I have a four year degree in Art History & Film. Beyo...
  • De Farming, Minnesota, USA
  • Profil renseigné à 95 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to experience more by doing less.

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Minnesota and moved to New York City, where I lived for four and a half years. I recently moved to Philadlphia, PA, where I hope to work a little less and spend more time reading and writing, while enjoying more free time with old and new friends. Life in Philadelphia also allows me more freedom to travel. My mission these days is pretty simple.

I like to explore new places, especially if it means venturing off the beaten path, and meeting people along the way. I can be quiet, but I value good conversation and genuinely want to get to know the folks whose paths cross with mine. I'm easy to get along with and adaptable; I am a kind and direct communicator. Friends describe me as practical -- not to be confused with the term "uptight" -- and that I know how to have fun.

PHILOSOPHY

Everyone has something to offer, and you have a wealth of your own to offer any other person. I try to never underestimate what is possible in a relationship -- whether its my mother, my third cousin twice-removed, or the lady who sold me an orange for my lunch -- accordingly, I try to approach each person in my life with a spirit of possibility and respect.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been a member of CS for quite awhile, but I've hardly had any opportunity to host since I moved around a lot in NYC and just moved to Philly. And I haven't had much opportunity to stay with other CSers -- I've either been traveling where I couldnt locate CouchSerfers or every trip I've taken has provided me other lodging.

My travel style is changing: I have more time to travel, in general, and I'll be spending more time in urban areas, hopefully in South America. Meanwhile, I finally have something that resembles a home...and I have a couch...for surfers!

Centres d'intérêt

Printmaking; design; photography, particularly contemporary photography; learning languages; walking, hiking; camping; swimming - anywhere - any time of day..especially in the lakes of Minnesota; cooking in general, experimenting with foods and learning how to cook old, challenging recipes; I love eating, and I'm an adventurous eater; drinking coffee; trying local libations, beer and wine; brewing my own beer (though I've only done it once, so far); growing my own food; baking; organizing spaces; gardening; BBQs with friends; long-distance biking; sleeping, when I have a chance to; altering my clothes when I dont like how they fit; color theory; learning to read maps; making and eating brunch with friends; fishing; ETC.

  • writing
  • design
  • photography
  • coloring
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • baking
  • walking
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • clothing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • cartography
  • languages
  • road trips
  • lakes

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Film: Italian film, especially Fellini ("8 1/2" and "Nights of Cabiria"); old American Westerns, like those with John Wayne; Comedy movies, in general; "The lives of Others"; "The Passion of Joan of Ark" by Alfred Dreyer; etc.

Music: some of my favorites are: Yo-Yo Ma, John Lee Hooker, Desmond Dekker, CCR, Leadbelly, Crosby Stills & Nash, Digable Planets, Jethro Tull, Jose Gonzalez, Buena Vista Social Club, The Clash, Rolling Stones, Karen Dalton, Neil Young, Celia Cruz, Led Zepplin, Jens Lekman, Alison Krauss, Cat Stevens, Charlie Parker, R.E.M., The Velvet Underground, Pete Seeger, Amadou & Miriam, Andrew Bird, The Smiths, Apostle of Hustle, Neko Case, The Beatles, The Kinks, B.B. King, Beach Boys, Beastie Boys, Beirut, Bill Monroe, Santogold, Billie Holliday, Mark Bolan & T.Rex, Matt & Kim, Otis Redding, Tiniariwen, Van Morrison, etc.

Good Reads: early 20th century american short stories; Latin American literature, esp. Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Isabelle Allende, and more recently, Mario Vargas Llosa; Virginia Woolf; Soren Kierkegaard; Kathleen Norris; Annie Dillard; and so on..

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Peru, Mexico, Guatemala, Spain, Italy, Switzerland, France, Belgium, Croatia, Slovenia, Bosnia, Austria, Hungary, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Winnipeg Canada, ..and lots of road trips through the States and one long-distance bike trip from New York to Illinois.

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Stacy. L'inscription est gratuite !