Britney Largent's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Britney’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Hawaii Pacific University
  • From Murrieta, Ca
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!
My name is Britney and I have an obsession for adventure and travel. I attended university in Hawaii and that ignited a passion of adventure inside of me. I was able to study abroad in Spain for 6 months as well as backpack through Australia and New Zealand on my breaks. Since the age of 18, I've been lucky enough to navigate through 31 countries and I don't plan on stopping anytime soon. I've couch surfed over 20 times and have met some INCREDIBLE people along the way. Its honestly my favorite way to travel. I can't wait to keep exploring the world and keep meeting wonderful people along the way!

Regarding references:
I have actually stayed with a BUNCH more couch surfers and have received very good reviews but they are all on my friend Michelle's profile because she is the one that requested them. If you wish to look at them go to Michelle Manganello's profile (:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After the first time I used CS I was hooked! I LOVE meeting new people and making connections and friendships all around the world. Once I settle down in my own place I hope to return the favor and host people myself! I don't need much, a couch or a carpeted floor is plenty to satisfy my needs. If you host me I can teach you card games, help around the house, and share stories! Hosting me would be much appreciated (:

Interests

Hiking, surfing, snorkeling, volleyball, ANYTHING ACTIVE (:

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • skydiving
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

I love island-type music (Dirty Heads, Iration, Stick Figure, Jack Johnson, Rebellion, etc.) as well as indie music!

Favorite movies: Bridesmaids, Surf's Up

Books: The Book Thief

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving, swam with sharks, swam in a pod of 50 dolphins, swam with a humpback whale, scuba dove with manta rays (I like swimming with sea creatures can you tell), climbed Half Dome, hiked for 10 days through the Himalayas......sorry was I supposed to list only one?

Teach, Learn, Share

My major is TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) if you need help learning English! I can teach you card games as well (:

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun, laughter, stories, and a place to stay (in either Hawaii or California) once I settle down!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Britney’s full profile.