Britta Karbach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Britta’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • I graduated High School in summer 2014 and will start Uni...
  • From Wetzlar, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello everyone!

My name is Britta and I'm 22 years old. I'm very openminded and can't wait to get to know new people!
I'm interested in different cultures and exploring the world. I was a foreign exchange student close to Chicago, IL for 10months and an Aupair in London for 8 months. Eventhough I haven't been couchsurfing before I really enjoyed spending time in my hostfamilies. At the moment I'm working until I start University in Dresden in October 2017 to become a special effects make up artist for film and theaters.

Can't wait to meet you!

xxx

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is the best way to really get to know a city in its heart, not just by its tourism, and I love to get to know people from all over the world!

Interests

  • arts
  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • beaches
  • watersports
  • vegetarian cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds of music, but especially classic rock or pop.
My favourite books of all time are the Harry Potter Series, besides that I'm into fantasy and thrillers.
I also like a lot of fantasy/historical films/series like for example Vikings etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking, especially Vegetarian or Vegan food and Drawing. I can teach you German or English, and I'd love to learn a third language! ( I don't care which, open for all the languages around the world! Eventough I've had French lessons for about 7 years, I forgot most of it .. )
I also wish I could learn how to surf and dive.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Italy, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Britta’s full profile. It’s free!