Fotos de Brittany Colpitt

Parcialmente Verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Quer Conhecer Pessoas

  • Último login há over 1 year

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Brittany. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • Sem referências
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), Japanese, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Membro desde 2015
  • Student
  • Graduating University May 2017
  • De Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

Hello! :) My name is Brittany, and I'm a 22 year old student from Canada. I've been travelling since I was in 10th grade, when my mom promised I could go to Beijing if I paid for the trip on my own. Since then, I've traveled to China 4 times and have absolutely fallen in love with the country, people, and delicious food.

Although I'm graduating in May, my husband has one more year for his undergrad. When he graduates, we're planning to move to Shanghai for one year. However, I'm planning to travel as much as possible in 2017/2018 while he's still in school.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

As a student, it can be really difficult to fund travels - especially if you're not relying on your parents to pay for anything. However, I've made it a priority to save my money for something more interesting than "Happy Hour" and the latest "Must Haves". I'd much rather spend money on experiences. That being said, couch surfing is a convenient and fun way to save money while meeting new people. One of the hardest parts about travelling can be finding good friends, but sites like this make it easy to connect with people who have mutual interests.

My husband and I are currently living with roommates who are uncomfortable hosting. However, we're excited to host at our future apartment in Shanghai! Until our big move, we're always willing to meet up with people in my city and show them around or meet somewhere to chat. Don't be shy to contact me if you're nearby and looking for some company or guidance!

Interesses

My hobbies include Judo and Ballet (a foot ruining combination, my friends). I love extreme sports, anything outdoors, and showcasing my horrible singing at KTV. When it comes to exploring and entertainment, I'm up for anything!

  • cooking
  • hiking
  • jiu jitsu
  • adventure
  • ballet
  • exploring
  • bjj
  • judo

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Music:
The Front Bottoms
Arctic Monkeys
Sleeping at Last
Ghibli Soundtracks
Dan Mangan

Movies:
V for Vendetta
The Babadook
Sword of a Stranger

Books:
The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Lord of the Rings Trilogy
Howl's Moving Castle
The Spirit of Judo
Game of Thrones Series

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

June 2010 - First trip to China (Beijing, Shenzhen, Hong Kong), paid on my own dime at age 15.
July 2013 - Summer study program in Shanghai (visited Hangzhou and Wuzhen).
July 2014 - Traveled to Shanghai and attended China Joy and Comicup.
March 2015 - Trip to Shanghai with my best friend of 17 years (visited Changzhou).

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

Teach:
I'm always happy to help people practice their English. However, I'm also willing to teach how to make some of my favorite baked goods, accompany someone to their first judo class, and/or teach a new game of cards!

Learn:
As a traveler, I'm always willing in learning about whatever my host is interested in! Each individual has something different to offer. I'm up for anything, really.

Share:
I absolutely love sharing stories with fellow travel lovers. All the crazy mishaps and adventures make for great conversation.

Países que Visitei

China, United States

Países em que Morei

Canada

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Brittany. É grátis!