Brittany & Steve's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 43% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany & Steve’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Trauma Nurse
  • BA Geology and BSN
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

HOSTING UPDATE:
We’re back in the game of occasionally hosting at this time. It’s a bit touch and go, but feel free to reach out.

We’re a couple that also like to see a bit of the world when possible. Steve is a contractor and Brittany is a trauma nurse. We’ve been doing life in Denver since before the pandemic, and are both still getting to know the ins and outs of the city.

Feel free to reach out and connect, we’ll offer what we can.

Happy travels!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are both enthusiastic about meeting new people and experiencing different cultures on the ground level. We both have a strong appreciation for beer and food and would love the opportunity to share a meal.

Interests

  • cats
  • education
  • philanthropy
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cheese
  • beer
  • baking
  • gardening
  • board games
  • painting
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • geology
  • volunteering
  • food
  • trekking
  • social justice
  • language
  • feminism
  • learning
  • sewing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Together we spent nearly 10 months on the road learning about others and ourselves while traveling through Europe, Southeast Asia, and South America.

Teach, Learn, Share

We both come with a bounty of stories. Steve can teach all about beer and building things. Brittany knows more about nursing, geology, non-profits, and art. We'd love to share food and our cultural experiences. And we are both enthusiastic learners, happy to learn from anyone willing to share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share stories, food, cooking, experiences, design, brand and website management, carpentry, budget travel tips, etc.

Also, for those with allergies, do know that we have a friendly little four-legged friend, Nimbus the cat. He’s always happy to snuggle.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Germany, Haiti, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany & Steve’s full profile.