Logo orange

Brittany Maloney

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Waitress/Student
  • Working on University
  • From Marmora, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To do something different everyday

ABOUT ME

I am 27 and I think I finally got the hang of CS's mobile app, so feel free to message me and I'll get back to you!!

I work as a server at a Taco joint whilst working towards my diploma in Classical Music. I'm hoping to one day spend my time on earth teaching others, but until then I will have fun with friends, enjoy food and drink, and travel as much as possible.

I love Montreal because it is a great place where you go out and chill in people houses. Eat good food, drink good wine, and have great times. Although there is a great selection of bars and restaurants, the best times are spent at home parties.

PHILOSOPHY

Living is the journey to death, what will you do with your time?

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participated first in CS by becoming a host a few years ago. I started getting my first surfers, and then I was able to surf myself while backpacking around Europe.

Now I am working on getting together an actual weekly Montreal pub night. I went to a weekly pub night in Berlin and it was so much fun, I am hoping to have the same thing here.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My second time hosting, I had some amazing people from Denmark spending New Years Eve with me. I had a fun party at my place, we all broke plates at midnight (as per tradition at my house), and then ran around the streets screaming happy new years. My guests ended up falling asleep on the floor, and we had to practically carry one of them to their bed. It was so much fun.

visited 12 states (5.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Archean

Interests

Animals, Music and especially music theory, environment, listening to music, books (can't live without them), and many passing hobbies (poi, instruments, etc)

Music, Movies & Books

I will read anything. I am an avid reader. I have a library of classics, fantasy, history, fiction, harry potter, romance. I love all books, all genres.

Now a huge movie fan. There are some amazing classics, but movies just aren't good anymore.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I was in the philippinnes, we were able to hug a Siberian Tiger. It was pretty amazing, although the living conditions brought me to tears.

Being an acitivist, taking part in some actions that have brought about REAL green changes in the government and commercial practices of businesses has been awesome and inspiring.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Philippines, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile