Fotos de Brittany Ryan

Parcialmente Verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Quer Conhecer Pessoas

  • Último login há about 2 years

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Brittany. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 26 Referência 20 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese
  • 25, Female
  • Membro desde 2010
  • Arts Administration
  • Undergrad degree
  • De Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

I recently graduated from in theatre production at uni!! WOO HOO! I feel great now that I'm done. This means I can meet up with CSers again!

Currently I've just been working a lot, doing odd jobs here and there - planning for a Cree (an Indigenous language here in Canada) opera, production management, doing research for an Indigenist Performance Agreement. I am very much a part of the performing arts scene here in Toronto. If you wanna see plays - I am your girl!

I've lived in Toronto for four years now in the beauty neighbourhood of Trinity Bellwoods (you should definitely hang out in this park and play frisbee with me)!

I haven't been travelling too much lately, just mostly in Canada which has been exciting! This country is so vast it would take a lifetime to see it all.

When I graduated from high school I lived in Sydney, Australia for a while and boy do I miss it! It is a beautiful place. Australia was my first intro to surfing. In my previous apartment, my partner and I hosted about 20 or so odd people. We had some really memorable experiences.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

To me, couchsurfing is all about bonding and community. It's great meeting people from around the world, learning about their cultures and countries. However, I've found the most valuable experiences getting to know the individual.

I have been on here to be a surfer and a host and both have been lovely. Right now I'm just looking for hang outs! I can do a little tour or be your buddy for day. Let's share stories.

Interesses

theatre, live events, climbing trees, hiking, cycling, snowboarding, learning instruments, learning to cook different meals, freeganism, walking when you don't have a destination, camping, music, reading, board games, urban agriculture, productivity, Indigenous theatre, green smoothies and getting to know people!

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cars
  • socializing
  • music
  • opera
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • agriculture
  • ecology

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

On replay: Sufjan Stevens & Alt-J

What I'm reading right now: The Money Book for Freelancers, Part-Timers, and the Self-Employed (it's tax season... hah!)

Give me recommendations for good films and TV! I am totally out of the loop. Can't remember the last good movie I watched.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Skinny dipping in the coldest water known to human kind with eight of the coolest people ever

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I can teach you about the Indigenous performance ecology in Canada. I can teach you how to throw a frisbee (three different ways)! I can show you how to cycle in Toronto without getting run over by cars (it's kinda hard).

I'd like to learn to how to cook a new exciting meal or anything really!!! Always up to learn new things.

Let's share stories and music.

Just a note (and I'm sorry that I have to say this, I've just had a bad experience in the past) - I am queer. If that bothers you please don't message me.

Países que Visitei

Dominican Republic, United States

Países em que Morei

Australia, Canada

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Atestar
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insígnia de Pioneiro

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Brittany. É grátis!

Meus Grupos