Logo orange

Britt Kemp

Tempe, AZ, United States

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Britt's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • MKTG
  • college educated (English major)
  • From Phoenix, AZ
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Really busy these days! I wish I could participate in Couchsurfing more - I am open to certainly meeting people, for sure. (If my schedule permits that is.)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Oh gosh - to meet people? To help people? To get more worldly?

Interests

popular culture, literature, music, current events, news, history, europop, obscure things.

Music, Movies & Books

www.last.fm/user/brittnik <- music

I read when I can; I wish I read more. Movies - I have a list of everything I need to watch on Netflix.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been a cellist, javelin thrower, worked at a zoo, been almost kidnapped, WHERE IS MY PIZZA BURGER, drunkdialed Tina Fey, thrown up on a megabus, scared the crap out of Nellie McKay, started my own blog, used to tie myself to trees as a child for fun, impersonated a Harvard grad, sang Uffie to drunk Swedes, become a minor internet celebrity, sent St. Vincent love letters, written a crappy book no one will ever read, currently am writing a screenplay for Zooey Deschanel, been told by a psychic that I should stop saving everyone, interviewed Taylor Swift, befriended two Scandinavian pop stars, almost fell in with the Church of Scientology, had an Ouija board call me a loser. I've had an interesting life, I will say.

^ This all still stands!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm down for giving advice on Tempe/Phoenix area. If you have any writing/editing-related questions, I can probably help in that way.

What I Can Share With Hosts

My knowledge, my favorite places - I would say my couch but I've had a few bad experiences with people the past few years (since I started this profile) and am much more wary.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Britt's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile