Brittney Kroiss

Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittney’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Full-time Student (& Community Work)
  • University (Community/Int'l Development, now Sociology)
  • From Toronto, ON Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To strengthen the sense of belonging and accountability in my communities


I'm currently a full-time student. I just finished two-years of studying sustainable local and international (social, environmental, & political) development. Come the fall I hope to be transferring into Sociology at SFU. A lot of my spare time is spent on various community initiatives and social justice.

My personality changes with every person I meet, place I go and day that passes. Hopefully for the better. So it's hard to give you a good idea of who I am this very moment.


Life is a process of becoming, a combination of states we have to go through. Where people fail is that they wish to elect a state and remain in it. This is a kind of death.
- Anais Nin

I am who I am not and I am not who I am.
- Jean-Paul Sartre

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting, joining CSers on exploring the city, meeting up to share company


In Toronto, I showed quite a few CSers around trying to give them a glimpse of Toronto through my eyes. Out here in BC, I've gone to a few meet ups, couchsurfed a few times when I first moved here, hosted a few show some CSers before my living situation changed.


Community, social justice, compassion, gender issues, philosophy, first nation issues, cooking, drawing, the environment, films, hiking, riding my bicycle, kayaking, languages, learning, burlesque, craft/creating, the outdoors, painting, poetry/slam, politics, reading, self-development, skiing, social change, travel, stand-up comedy, trying new things, meeting new people

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kayaking with seals up the Sechelt Inlet or enjoying the hot springs in British Columbia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know quite a bit about current issues and community development. I am also extremely interested in gender/sexuality, first nations issues, the environment, politics, philosophy, etcs.

I love to learn in general. Anything you can teach or share with me, I would appreciate. Especially stories and insight. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittney’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups