Brock Burton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brock’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Thai
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

My name's Brock and I'm a 24-year-old Aussie. I'm passionate about travel and have had the chance to visit 44 different countries so far.

One of my favourite things about travel is getting to meet new people and learn about different cultures. I'm a laid-back and adventurous person, and I love giving new things a go and checking out new places.

When I'm not travelling, you'll find me hanging out with mates and family, getting out in nature, or trying out new hobbies. I'm excited to join the Couchsurfing community and can't wait to meet new people and visit even more amazing places.

My Instagram is @Brocks_Adventures

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet new mates, learn about different cultures and connect with locals and travellers who share similar interests. I'm hoping to make new friends, travel companions and to have a good time while I'm at it.

As well as staying with hosts or joining local Couchsurfing events, I have the chance to learn about different cultures and ways of life and to make lasting connections with people from all around the world.
All up, I'm pumped to use Couchsurfing as a way to have unique and authentic travel experiences while also building connections with others.


  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • flying
  • motorcycles
  • boating
  • movies
  • music
  • karaoke
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • adventure travel
  • meeting people
  • exploring
  • making friends
  • hangout
  • nature walks
  • night clubs

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a fan of all sorts of music, including pop, rock, electronic, hip hop, and more from the 80s, 90s, and 00s. Some of my favourite artists include Usher, Flo Rida, Michael Jackson, Prince, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Kanye West, The Strokes, and The White Stripes.

Whether I'm belting out Elton John's grand piano ballads, getting my groove on to Usher's upbeat hits, or headbanging to Nirvana's grunge anthems, I always have a good time when I'm listening to them. When I need a bit of a boost, I turn to Flo Rida's high-energy tracks to get me pumped up and ready to party.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I learned to walk again in less than two months after breaking my femur in half (and a few other bits & pieces) in a motorcycle accident. I've got a titanium rod in my leg now, but it's pushed me to take every opportunity and say yes to adventures.

That's what led me to start my world trip, even though I had to learn to walk again first. It was a combination of physio and determination that helped me regain my mobility and independence. So here I am, travelling the world and ready for whatever comes my way. I was able to get back on my feet and start exploring the world, and I'm excited to see what adventures come my way.

Teach, Learn, Share

Every single person we meet knows something we don't, so let's make the most of it and teach each other new things. I love sharing my hobbies and passions with others, whether it's exploring a new city, putting pen to paper or road-tripping on motorbikes.

I'm always keen to learn about new cultures and ways of life and to try out new skills and hobbies. So let's have some fun and make the most of every opportunity to learn and share with each other.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I believe that I can bring a friendly attitude and great company to a host. I'm always looking to meet new people and learn about different cultures, and I hope that we can learn something from each other during my stay.

Whether it's sharing stories, learning new skills, or just enjoying each other's company. I'm excited to be a part of the Couchsurfing community and to have the opportunity to connect with others. So, I hope that I can bring a positive and enjoyable experience to my host and have a meaningful and memorable stay.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Ethiopia, Fiji, France, French Polynesia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Brock’s full profile.