Logo orange

Matthias Brock

Munich, Bavaria, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • E-Commerce
  • Abitur / High School Diploma + B.Sc....
  • From Ingolstadt
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

answering couch requests after a period of having abandoned it :(

ABOUT ME

After garduating from High School in 2007 it was clear to me that I had to change something in my boring life...hence, I decided to volunteer one year at a school & kindergarten in Toronto. I fell in love with traveling, made new friends, met outstanding people (CS!!!) and simply made lots of crucial experiences.
Ultimately I got accepted to my first choice studies of International Business (B.Sc.) at Reutlingen, nearby Stuttgart. Afterwards I pursued an MBA at the Chinese University of Hong Kong with an integrated exhange term at the University of Chicago.
Now I work for the world´s most renowned E-Commerce company.

PHILOSOPHY

"Don't tell me how educated you are, tell me how much you have traveled."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Trying to make this world a better place. Not by means of a revolution but through being helpful to people who ask for it. I'd like to contribute to a world where people from all around the globe feel tolerated, not discriminated against and being treated as human individuals.
visited 31 states (13.7%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Google Chat Bot

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've slept in a host's bed (of course without the host;D), on a sofabed and on the carpet. In general I'm not fastidious. The only thing that matters to me is a place to sleep. So if you have some space left on the floor, you're welcome to host me ;)
So far, I've mainly surfed, however, if you kindly approach me I will try my best to offer you the same hospitality that I have experienced.

Interests

-running (half marathon), climbing, soccer
-nature (I love the outdoors)
-music of many kind: metal, rock, classic, electro, bavarian folk
-the UNKNOWN

Music, Movies & Books

I'm not the kind of guy who defines himself through books, movies or books. In general, I'm not a bookworm, but when I find the time to reed, I preder classic novels and specialized/fact books. Concerning music I'm not a freek and listen to most kinds of music. However, if I was asked to pick a favourite, then I'd answer melodic metal, hard rock and electro. I rather watch action movies and blockbusters than love stories. I love documentaries and historic movies, but in general my mood guides me in the choice for a movie.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

..being born and hence discovering my environment, the world I'm living in.
-took care of Nelly Furtado's daughter!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Bavarian. The language of this odd folk wearing "Lederhosen" and drinking beer all the time ;D

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile