Brooke Brisbine's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brooke’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Current PhD student
  • No education listed
  • From Seattle, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally from Seattle, I've lived in Australia for almost 5 years now, mostly in Wollongong but also in Melbourne. I've travelled around this beautiful country quite a bit, as well as exploring many exciting places overseas, and I love meeting like-minded people to swap travel stories with-- always searching for my next destination!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am slowly working my way around the world, working hard to save money so I can experience incredible places and see amazing things. I love meeting up with locals in their city, even if it's just for an afternoon, and also love meeting up with people in my city!

Interests

Really, my primary passion is travel and everything revolves around that, but I'm not so interested in cities as I am in the unique nature of each place. I love tackling long hikes overseas for that feeling of accomplishment you get when you stumble upon gorgeous mountain scenery only accessible to those who've walked 100km to get there. I also love taking photos of the beautiful places my legs take me and I really enjoy writing it all down so I can look back on it again and again. I'm also very into exotic foods-- the spicier, the better!

  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • science
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • long distance hiking
  • hiking in the mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably one of my lifetime highlights (thus far) has been hiking through Patagonia. It was the first time I'd ever hiked that far (80km) completely alone, with all of my food and camping supplies on my back. It's a pretty accomplished feeling! Not to mention, the scenery is truly out of this world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to cook for new friends and swap recipes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brooke’s full profile. It’s free!