Fotos von Bret Noble

Teilweise verifiziert

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor about 4 years

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Bret zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 0 Referenzen
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 35, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2012
  • Educator/Student
  • Finishing up Masters
  • Aus Boise, Idaho
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Survive final exams/papers/grading (grad student cliche, I know)

ABOUT ME

I'm a graduate student at Washington State University studying Latin American literature. I'm from Boise, Idaho and have lived on both US coasts and in Monterrey, Mexico. I'm easy-going and open-minded.

PHILOSOPHY

I will never tell my daughter "Sorry, but life's not fair," because I hope I'm engaged in changing that fact of life.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Future host, recently-initiated surfer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A former roommate of mine had several couchsurfers stay at our place. Most of my travel experience has been trainhopping, so in the past I've tended to sleep on trains or under bridges. But that's a bit too risky for me at this age and with a family relying on me!

Interessen

I like to read, travel (obviously), and brew beer. But I spend most of my free time with my wife and daughter.

  • culture
  • literature
  • beer
  • traveling
  • homebrewing
  • teaching

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Ironically, as a literature student, I don't get to read much for fun, but a few authors whose books I especially enjoy are Herman Hesse, Roberto Bolaño, and David Foster Wallace. I've recently become very interested in science fiction movies and literature. I like a lot of different types of music but have been getting into Cumbia lately.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

I've seen a lot of breathtaking natural views, but my daughter's birth can't really be beat.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

My favorite hobby is brewing beer, and I'd be willing to show anyone how to do it, though it does require some basic equipment. But I'm also learning to brew traditional, fermented beverages indigenous to the Americas, which are a lot easier.

I'm a gradate student studying Latin American literature and culture, and I teach Spanish. I'm happy to spend time talking about either, or serve as a conversation partner or teacher/tutor in English or Spanish.

I would like to learn Portuguese.

If you are interested in hopping freight trains, I can tell you how it's done.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Mexico, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Mexico, United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Bret zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!