Bruce Doyle's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruce’s full profile.

Overview

  • 84 references 76 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 66, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Building
  • Trade
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am am very open minded average Australian living in the beach side suburbs, Lived and worked in most parts of a Australia. Although I am officially old (lol) I am young at heart I'm a 20 year old stuck in a 60 year old body I refuse to get old. I'm not a lover of political correctness, not a prude and believe in helping others without question, nothing is more rewarding. I also believe in treating others how I want others to treat me and in doing what ever you like as long as it hurts no one.
Never be sad when something good ends be happy that it happened
I'm fully covid vaccinated and will only host those fully vaccinated

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Whilest I have not done a lot of overseas treveling (flying overseas was extermely expensive when I did most of my traveling) however in my younger years traveled a great deal in Australia on a very limited budget and a lot of help from strangers; now is the time for me to return the favour. I can provide for short stays from time to time. Please note my partying days are over and as such I will not be night clubing with you and I work (from home) so the ability to show you around will be limited but more than happy to show around when time permits . I can provide a safe comfortable place to stay whilst you explore Adelaide and for you to prepaire for the next stage of your journey. But most importantly I want you to leave Adelaide with nothing but good memories of your visit

Interests

Music, sailing and anything to do with the ocean animals and nature

  • animals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • music
  • sailing
  • beaches
  • beach
  • clothing optional
  • freedon

Music, Movies, and Books

Love music cant live without it, favourate music blues and 70's and 80's rock, not much into movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Many amazing things happen in my very blessed life including living on a hippie farm and living on a a yacht for 3 years and in recent times loosing 22kg in 12 months anything is possible as long as you have the desire

What I Can Share with Hosts

Local knowledge and lifes experiences, good food ( I'm fairly capable in the kitchen) I do not expect you to provide your own food unless you have special dietary requirements. I like my visitors to feel at home

I love a good chat, however if you want to chill out in your own privacy I will not impose myself on you.

I have no expectations of you doing housework or cooking etc. you are my guest not my slave, having said that if cooking is something you love and have missed whilest travelling the kitchen will be all yours

You will be free to use all of the facilities of the house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruce’s full profile.

My Groups