Bruna Fogaca Lopes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese, Spanish; learning English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Marketing Coordinator
  • International Relations
  • From Cruz Alta, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Bruna, I´m 31 years old, Brazilian and currently living in Medellín, Colombia.

My dream is to travel the World and make a difference (even if small) in every person that I meet.

To travel all the world would be very difficult so my achievable goal is to know 50 countries until my 40`s (definitely the pandemic is delaying me a lot).

I work with marketing for a health company and I`m with home office lifestyle for over a year now. (TIRED)

After a solo backpacking through Latin America I felt in love with Medellín and I´m living here since 2017.

I have a passion for gastronomic experiences and for sunsets out there. And I love cats and dogs!

Couchsurfing is not Tinder!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I´m on Couchsufing to know people, but hoping for some real human connection.
Over the years I have not used much Couchsurfing for getting hosts but I have used a lot to meet people (hangouts) and do activities with other solo travelers or locals to share experiences and explore places.

And I need to practice my seconds languages (spanish and english)

Interests

Since 2019 I started to practice Yoga and lost like 20 pounds since then, I reduced my meat consumption by 80%. Not because I don't like it, just for a lifestyle. And I am looking to have my yoga teacher certification until the end of 2021.

But for me everything in life is a matter of balance. I don't like being much of anything.

I am part of the corporate life but I also have a very developed alternative and spiritual side, well, I am a Gemini person! I can finish my meditation and then just going to the bar for cocktails :D

  • pets
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • yoga
  • movies
  • music
  • backpacking
  • travel
  • food
  • reiki
  • sunset
  • hostel
  • lgbtqia+friendly

Music, Movies, and Books

I was a Bon Jovi fanatic fan. The first time I traveled by myself was to Sao Paulo to go to a Bon Jovi concert when I was 18 years.

But I love rock, blues and MPB (Brazilian classic music).

I love salsa and I am learning how to dance it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a solo woman backpacker in Latin America for 6 months. When I got in Medellín I just decided to stay here a bit longer. It was 4 years ago.

________________________________

I did volunteer work in Istanbul, Turkey for 3 months.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I´m a good cook!!

And also have a certification in Reiki Therapy. And I`m learning how to teach yoga :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Bolivia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Curaçao, France, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Turkey, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Colombia, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruna’s full profile.

My Groups