Bruna Ventre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • I am a college student at IHCC, located in Iowa
  • From São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m Brazilian from São Paulo, 31 years old, and I’m backpacking since September/20. I worked with marketing for 6 years but when the pandemic started my job changed a lot since I was doing marketing campaigns for events and all events were cancelled. So, I realized it was the perfect time to backpack (it was an old dream) and I quit my job and organized things to start this journey.

The first place I was backpacking was in my country, Brazil. Because of the pandemic it was hard to go international so I visited most of the north part of the country and then I went to Mexico for 40 days until I get in the US to celebrate my birthday and stayed there for 1 month.

I’ve been to 11 countries and my life goal is to visit every country on earth. Isn’t that amazing? 😻 Along the way I’ve met a lot of people but one of them were more special, Nath, my girlfriend. We’ve met in a hostel back in Brazil and since then we’ve been traveling together. Now, we want to explore Europe using couchsurfing so if you can host both of us would be amazing! We are vegetarians and love to cook!!

I am passionate about getting to know new people and learning about their culture. I believe it’s so interesting to learn how others live, behave, what their local foods are, their routines, and everything. I love talking about it!

I am a huge fan of sports and to me the Olympics is a big thing. I love staying at home and watching as many different sports as I can since it’s the only time every 4 years I get the chance to see it. I played volleyball a few years in Brazil and also in the US for the college back in 2012.

I love partying, hiking, reading at the beach, surfing, going to nature places is definitely my thing!! I also love to learn different languages so it’s on my list to speak French, and Spanish fluently so if you do you’re more then welcome to help me 🙂

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm really new to this. I have known the Couchsurfing app for around 10 years but never really made use of it, since now I am backpacking it sounded the perfect timing 😊

Interests

  • walking
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to exchange books so if you have one to hand over I’m open to it 😃

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the Eifell Tower by walking

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Portuguese (my native language) and some Spanish and English (not a pro). Also I love to dance so if you’re into it, some samba lessons would be nice!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of fun and deep conversation, I love this mix!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Chile, Colombia, France, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Portugal, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruna’s full profile.

My Groups