Giacomo Bruni's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 33 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giacomo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Chinese, Polish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • doctor degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'd like to see and experience everything the world has to offer!

ABOUT ME

I was born in Perugia (my mother is polish), I studied medieval Philology at the University of Padova and theory of Chinese art in Guangzhou, now I'm studying Chinese painting at the Chinese Academy of Art in Hangzhou.
I love travel the world to experience new things!
I hate touristic places, I like to see the real world, and everything that comes with it, the good, the bad, everything.

PHILOSOPHY

everything has its own beauty, if you don't find it change your point of view.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be a host and to be hosted!

Interests

Modern and contemporary art.
Chinese traditional arts.
Chinese calligraphy.
Wild nature.
Discovering new places and people.

  • arts
  • literature
  • contemporary art
  • photography
  • partying
  • traveling
  • calligraphy

Music, Movies, and Books

Music (Classical, classic rock, progressive rock, hard rock, electronic, ambient, blues, jazz)
I love reading, a lot of different kind of book, from ancient to contemporary text, in europe the between VI-XI and XIX-XX sec are my favourite. About chinese poetry i like Tang and Song dinasty.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done 3 amazing things that I'm proud of,

Designed and built the foundations of a library in Togo. The name is "Bibliothèque de Dafo - Giacomo Bruni et Daniele Novelli" the first is my name (:

Brought two cars from Poland to Mongolia in nine days.

Got married to my wonderful wife in Kolkata one day before the lockdown, and getting stuck in a hotel room for more than a month, followed by getting stuck in quarantine in Maldives (my wife's country) the following month.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you photography or Chinese painting or something about literature or art in general.
I'm always up for learning new things as well!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge, past experiences,

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Finland, Laos, Mongolia, Norway, Togo, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Giacomo’s full profile.

My Groups