Bruno Ferrari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruno’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Industrial Engineer
  • Industrial Engineer
  • From Puerto Madryn, Chubut Province, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Take a break on career - Go backpacking from Australia to India

ABOUT ME

I always said i was going to travel the world next year. And then the next. When i finnish university. When i save some more money. It took me a while but i finally realized i was making excuses all the time. Until i made a decision.
And here is where couchsurfing comes in. I want to meet as many locals as i can and really get embedded in the different cultures. Asia is an amazing continent.

PHILOSOPHY

Just live and accept how others choose to live their lives.
The problem is not reality, but the expectations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couched until november 2014 and now im travelling for some time. A german girl was to stay at home for 3 days ended up staying for a week because we were enjoying it so much. It was so good.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted and now will start surfing through asia. Mostly i think i get so much more if i stay with a local or an expat because they can give me a special point of view of the way of life.

Interests

Reading
Meeting someone very different than me
Hiking
Pretty much any sport. If it involves a ball, even better. Specially football
Diving

  • cooking
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • soccer
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept in Taquile island, Perú, where no foreigners are allowed with my brother. A family let us stay with them and sleep in their house. One of the most amazing places ever seen and the best people. For us it was the proof that people from anywhere have so much more in common than we think.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach spanish and english. Also i am a karate black belt so maybe i could show a little bit of the ways of the samurai principles and way of life. Even teach a little if anyone is interested.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a pretty clean organized person and understand it is not always comfortable to have someone in your house. Mostly what i can guarantee is that i will adapt. If u want to hang out with me that is great and i would love to, but if you are busy i totally understand and will manage myself without any problems.
I like cooking so if u let me i can help cleaning and cooking, sharing stories or just watching a movie.
I think the idea is for both to have a good time

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Thailand, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruno’s full profile. It’s free!