Bruno Fernandes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruno’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Account Executive
  • Business Management
  • From Natal, Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm Bruno, I'm Brazilian and I was born in Natal. I'm currently living in São Paulo I'm a very flexible person, and I love getting to know different people and places. The "new" moves me, and the best version of me is when I'm learning or trying different things :)

I love talking about life and its meaning, and also understanding how people think of it. I'm here on Couchsurfing to get to know different places through people and make good friends. I'm very interested in understanding how other people from other contexts think, and how they live their lives, so that's what I like most about Couchsurfing and that's what I'm looking for here :)

My favourite hobby is going to cinema! Currently I go 3 to 4 times a week LOL. I also take a course about it (actually i'm learning about Yorgos Lanthimos filmgraphy).

A fan fact about me is that I have a collection of football team shirts, and the rule is that I only buy shirts from teams of cities I've already visited. 150+ hahaha

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To connect with people, as I like to travel alone, it’s a good way to know more about the culture of the place. I really like listening to real stories, and I always find myself wondering what made people think in certain ways.

Whenever I'm in a new place, I like to experience living like a local as much as possible, and Couchsurfing is a perfect place for that. Being able to discover places through people.

Interests

I’m vegan, love football, travel and volunteering

  • beer
  • coffee
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • art
  • food
  • cinema
  • read
  • football
  • museum
  • newsletter

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm libra and with it, a very indecisive person, so I hate these types of questions haha

However, I love Indie Rock and MPB (nrazilian popular music), actually my favourite band is Maglore, and I also listen a lot uruguayan and argentinan rock hahahah

About film, I love drama films and films that the meaning is not explicit, you know? Something that we have to think to understand, and everybody give a different meaning. This is why I like talk about it later (even though I always go to the cinema alone).

About books, lately I've been reading a lot of romance, and being part of book clubs, where we read a book and discuss it afterwards.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Live 3 months in Fès (Morocco) teaching english to childrens and teenagers there. Was an amazing experience, and the contact with these children really opened my mind and made me understand the Moroccan people even more. From then on I started to become interested in people and curious about how they think, live and relate to each other.

Teach, Learn, Share

Each person is a world in themselves, and the act of sharing is also the act of learning and teaching. I also learn something everywhere, and as we get to know each other, more "doors" for learning and teaching will open.

What I Can Share with Hosts

About Brazil or place that I came from; Portuguese; Vegan food; Football; Having good conversations, Cinema, and all you want to know!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, England, Ethiopia, France, India, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Morocco

Join Couchsurfing to see Bruno’s full profile.