Bryan  Heng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bryan ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • Student
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Everyone! My name is Bryan and I was born and raised in Singapore. Currently a mechanical engineering undergraduate. I enjoy going for walks, hiking, cycling, and taking photos. If you know a good hiking and scenic spot from where you live, do let me know! I love food in general and have a sweet tooth for desserts.

I finished my month-long summer exchange in Sweden and am currently solo-traveling around Europe. I have been to many countries and cities this summer and made precious connections with people amidst my travels which I am grateful for.

I am a firm believer in Dale Carnegie's quote "A person's name is the sweetest sound" and as much as I can I try to remember the names of people that I meet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing was introduced to me by a friend. I love the idea of meeting new people around the world to get to know them, and their culture, and just talk about life.

Interests

  • photography
  • reading
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • badminton
  • food
  • nature
  • adventure
  • journaling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Lucy, Seventeen, Fly by Midnight, LAUV

Movies: Anything relating to rom-coms, action, adventure, comedy etc.

My favorite anime of all time: One piece!

Books: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, Behind Her Eyes, The Alamanack of Naval Ravikant, The Courage to be disliked.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing that I have done is currently the present :) Where I am traveling and exploring the world on my own. Meeting people, building connections, and learning wherever I go.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to sharing stories about my life. I was a volunteer for the Deaf Community so I do know a bit of Singapore Sign Language (SgSL). Perhaps I can share a couple of signs if you are interested when we meet.

My solo travel and summer exchange experiences!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My life as a Singaporean. Places to visit, things to do, and foods to try in Singapore.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Norway, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Bryan ’s full profile.

My Groups