Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brylee’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 49 References 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Clinical Psychologist (Brylee) Conservation and biodivers...
  • Ongoing and eternal
  • From Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Nosotros ambos hablamos español y Brylee alemán.
We both speak Spanish and Brylee speaks German.


We just returned to NZ as of June 2015 after travelling for 2.5 years in Latin America. We are adjusting to life at home again and we welcome all people from wherever to come and stay with us. We fell in love with Latin America and we miss it dearly!! Even if you don't need a place to stay come say hi whilst you're in Napier! If you're Argentinian or Uruguayan - bring maté!!

If you want to come stay you don't have to write us a book. Just say hi and that you'd like to come stay for a bit 😊. At this this stage we must tell you that we're vegan and we would appreciate no meat in the house :)

Hace poco tiempo que nos volvimos de Latinoamérica (Junio 2015) después de un viaje de 2.5 años alla. Ahora estamos ajustandonos a la vida en casa y cualquier gente del mundo está bienvenido a visitar/quedarse con nosotros. Estábamos enamorado con Latinoamérica y la extrañamos tanto!! Aun si no necesitas un lugar para quadrate, por lo menos ven y dinos 'hola!' mientras estas en Napier. Tomamos un café y charlamos o algo. Además, si eres Argentino o Uruguayo traenos el maté!!

Si quieres venir a nuestra casa, no tienes que escribirnos un libro muy personal. Simplemente dinos hola me gustaría quedarme en tu casa un poco 😊. Ahora les avisamos que somos veganos y que por favor no traigas carné dentro la casa :)


We're a couple in our early 30s. We love to have adventures and meet new people, we want to see and do EVERYTHING. We believe in travel with a conscience; giving back to communities, reduced carbon travel, embracing other cultures, and doing it on a very small budget, camping, hitch hiking etc :D But most importantly we want to have fun!
Somos una pareja en nuestras 30s. Nos encanta tener aventuras y encontrar nueva gente. Nos gustaria ver y hacer todo! Creemos en viajando con una consciencia - dando a las comunidades y pueblos, ecológicamente, encontrar la cultura y viajar economicamente, acampar, hacer dedo etc. Lo mas importante - divertirse!


Be willing to try anything once, always say yes to opportunities, remember that life is happening now and there's no point waiting for tomorrow. Treat others with respect and how we would want to be treated, and always be ready to learn something new.
Trata algo por lo menos una vez, facil decir "si" a las oportunidades. Recuerda que la vida esta ahora, no te esperes para manana. Trata otras con respete - como te gustaria que te traten ellos. Sea listo para aprender algo nuevo!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


From December 2012 we're going to be traveling on a long adventure. We'll be flying into Mexico City and have no plan from there bar keeping moving. No time limit, just wandering the world. We're hoping to make a lot of friends through couchsurfing during our trip. UPDATE: June 26th 2015 we are back in NZ living in Napier.
Desde el Diciembre 2012 hemos viajado desde Mexico por centro america, hasta sur america. No nos falta tiempo (pero tal vez dinero). Pero esperamos que nos encontraremos muchos amigos por CS en este viaje. ATENCIÓN: ya a partir del 26 de Junio estamos en casa viviendo en la ciudad de Napier.


We have hosted some amazing people in New Zealand and have made lifelong friend through couchsurfing.
Recibimos mucha gente en NZ a través de couchsurfing y por eso tenemos amigos por la vida :)


Mikey - the environment, nature and the outdoors - all plants and animals, NZ birds, keeping fit and healthy, coffee hiking and the outdoors, the beach and the mountains.
Labor humanitaria - trabajar como un voluntario en el medio ambiente, naturaleza, las plantas y animales y los pájaros neocelandesas. Sus rehabilitacion para ser libre en su hogar. Estar afuera en el medio ambiente, los senderos, la playa y las montañas. Me encanta café!

Brylee - humanitarian work - working with people who have experienced trauma, war, dislocation, or abuse. Yoga, Vipassana meditation, scuba diving, nature and the environment, psychology and neurology, food and cooking, film and theatre.
Labor humanitaria - trabajar con personas que han sufrido un trauma, la guerra, la dislocación, o abuso. Yoga, Vipassana, Buceo, la naturaleza y el medio ambiente, la psicología y la neurología, cine y teatro, la comida.

And obviously we both love to travel, meet new people, learn about other people's lives and worldviews, and experience new cultures.
Obviamente nos encanta viajar, encontrar nueva gente, apprendir otras lenguas y culturas y sobre la vida de otra gente y sus vistos y experencias del mundo etc.

  • animals
  • books
  • literature
  • acting
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • flying
  • politics
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • history
  • psychology
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • vipassana

Music, Movies, and Books

We could be here all day! Suffice to say we both have a varied taste in music, movies, and books.
Nos gusta de todo - varaidades!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Brylee - Many of my most memorable experiences involve travel; sitting alone watching the sun rise over the Thar desert, being taken care of by the wonderful people of Nepal after breaking my foot, discussing history and politics with Tibetan refugees, being surrogate mother to a baby howler monkey in Belize, scuba diving through phenomenal reefs, and spending a year living in Germany to name a few.
Muchos de mis experiencias más memorables implican los viajes; sentado sola viendo la salida del sol sobre el desierto de Thar, siendo atendido por la maravillosa gente de Nepal después de romper mi pie, discutiendo la historia y la política con los refugiados tibetanos, siendo madre de alquiler a un mono aullador bebé en Belice, el buceo a través de los arrecifes fenomenales y de pasar un año viviendo en Alemania por nombrar algunos.

Mikey - being alone and scared and out of my comfort zone in some foreign place and learning to love it! The mad and wonderful experiences of everyday in Latin America with the love of my life and best friend :)
estar solo y asustado y fuera de mi zona de confort en algún lugar extranjero y aprender a amarlo! Los experiencias locas de cada día en Latinoamérica - lo bueno y lo malo - los hice junto con el amor de mi vida y mejor amiga.

Teach, Learn, Share

NZ natural history, travel experiences, psychology, we have a lot of interests and are happy to share anything we can. We can definitely teach you to cook a delicious vegan meal!

NZ historia natural, experiencias de viaje, la psicología, que tenemos una gran cantidad de intereses y están dispuestos a compartir todo lo que podemos. Buena comida vegana! Pruébala antes de decir 'no'!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our experiences about everything that we've said above and more :)
Great food - we cook great if - if you love lot's on international flavour.
Nuestras experencias de todo lo que dijimos arriba y mas :)
Buena comida - cocinamos tan buenisimo si te encanta mucho sabor internacional y especias, comida vegana.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, France, French Guiana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, India, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Mexico, Nepal, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Slovakia, Suriname, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Brylee’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups