Gita .'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gita’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • still trying to settle down :)
  • Bachelor Degree majoring International Relations
  • From Indonesia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To infinity and beyond!!

ABOUT ME

---I don't check DMs, when I am online on Hangouts--

Hey I'm Gita. I'm (quite) easy going, (quite) goofy, (quite) silly, and has (quite) permanent grumpy look. I like meeting new people and travelling (even tho I have not traveled much in my life).

I am originally from Indonesia and currently stranded in a small village in Bavaria.

I started Couchsurfing actually when I was living in Bali and started to host some Couchsurfers when i was living in Sanur, Bali. However, due to previous work that kept me busy, I had to take a break from Couchsurfing :(

after a long break, here I am now to start another amazing journey with Couchsurfing :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend told me about this site when i decided to step out from my comfort zone

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The very first time, I hosted 2 Couchsurfers from Malaysia for few nights. Then we got lost together with another CS-er from London in Bali.

Joined Bali CS Gathering in Kuta, my first time :P was quick visit tho :( But looking forward to be a part of any CS gathering in the future!

Interests

Local food, Travelling, Beach, Mountain, Languages, Cultures, Movies, Music, Cycling etc

  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Ummm fancy any kind of movies! yes any! ;)

Music? Just bring it on!

Current favorite book is cooking book. Can't stop drooling to those pictures! :P

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When i decided to move out from my comfort zone :)

4 days trekking in Baliem Valley, West Papua independently without a guide just my husband ;) and stayed with locals

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything that makes me motivated!

Share

Local knowledge and experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

umm Snacks? :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Gita’s full profile.

My Groups