Logo orange

Burcu Ozkan

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Maybe Accepting Guests

11% response rate · Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Burcu's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Research Assistant
  • Master in Law
  • From Turkey, Istanbul
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Dealing with my PHD.

ABOUT ME

Hello, my name is Burcu (I know it's hard to pronounce for most of non-Turkish speakers) It would be pleasure to provide a couch for a foreigner friend from anywhere on the earth. And i want to travel all over it as well. I live in a two-bedroom apartement close to Kadıköy; and it's just me and my two persian cats living in. I'm working as a Reseach Assistant in Istanbul University Law Faculty and my research domain is The Philosophy and Sociology of Law (Yeah, i'm kind of chatty).
Let's have fun together.

PHILOSOPHY

"Above all, try always to be able to feel deeply any injustice committed against any person in any part of the world."

Interests

Music; listening very wide variety of types and playing cello.
Dance; i do love dancing. I've been interested in Latin dances and Tango for couple of years.
Philosophy and Theory of State; both my interest and the things that i make money from.
Animals; both dog and cat person. Why to choose one?
Cigarettes, wine and reading at the same time, or you know, separetaly (:
Photography
Human Rights
(Here it comes) Different cultures

Countries I've Visited

United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Burcu's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile