Karina Busso's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Finance, IT & Corporate Development
  • University
  • From Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Live, learn and love :)


I am a 31 year old born in Quilmes, in the outskirts of Southern Buenos Aires, though I currently live in Recoleta, in Buenos Aires city. I am a Certified Public Accountant, and I went in for the career in Universidad de Buenos Aires (UBA). I work full-time in Consulting in Project Management, which I actually enjoy lots and keeps me interested in my line of work. I absolutely love travelling and want to see the whole world in one form or another. I'm a little shy at first but I warm up to people pretty quickly. I love meeting new, interesting people, and learning what makes them tick.


It goes along the lines of: 'Life is a journey, enjoy the ride', but to be honest, I think i'm still working out my philosophy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I usually take fellow travellers sightseeing around the city, plus many times I have taken part in meetings and gatherings during the day and at night. I also try helping them out with their Spanish when they are keen on practising, but I am open to speak in English if they prefer to do so. What I can offer for the moment is going out for a coffee or drink, I moved from my parents place some time ago though there is no couch available at the moment. Hopefully this will change soon :)


So far, so good. Met some wonderful people and learnt a lot about different countries, customs and culture.


People. I am interested in nearly everything, but especially their very own culture. I also like sports, music and film. I genuinely take an interest in pretty much everything.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • working out
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • sports
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Godfather, The Shawshank Redemption, Fight Club, The Silence of the Lambs, Låt den rätte komma in, 28 days later, Nueve Reinas, etc.

Music: mostly anything. Favs include Die Toten Hosen, The Doors, Radiohead, Depeche Mode, Belle & Sebastian, Justice, The Twelves, Franz Ferdinard, Planet Funk, LCD Soundsystem, Crystal Castles, La Roux, Santogold, Empire of the Sun, Cicada, RHCP, Arctic Monkeys, etc.

Books: Ahhh! Too many to list! I'm usually always reading if I have some spare time. Some of my absolute favourites include Agatha Christie's stories, The Alchemist, To Kill a Mockingbird, Anna Karenina, The Secret Garden, The Great Gatsby, Desperation, Lolita, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossing the Atlantic for love. Living in a farm in England. Travelling Italy on a camper. Roadtrip in Romania. Struggling to cross from Budapest to Bratislava - now THAT was fun!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook a lot of different things! I enjoy mixing it up in the kitchen, learning and teaching whatever comes to my mind. I'm really excited to learn about cooking in several countries. I can also teach Spanish, people say I've been blessed with patience and adore practising my mother language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups