Renata Jelli's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Renata’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 26 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English
  • 52, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • BA in agriculture, specialised in cattle breeding. Educat...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn to be more open minded, relaxed and with less boundaries

ABOUT ME

At the beginning of September 08, I embarked onto Around-the World trip, to expand my horizon by getting out of my comfort zone.
I have sold my properties in New Zealand to view the World, to meet people, different cultures to achieve my goal - to become a better person with less boundaries.
I must admit, I was a bit "stiff and reserved" when the couch surf idea was presented to me, but I'm warmed up to it. I think it is a great idea and I hope I will be able to return kindness some day when I establish somewhere.

It is all about change, changing and accepting changes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently, I'm back to New Zealand, taking a brake from 2 years of traveling. During those 2 years, I couch surfed, lived in communities, did volunteering work and I have only good experiences to share. Couch surfing is a wonderful way of meeting new people, making new connections, expanding horizons. The best way to see new places through the eyes of local people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couch surfed almost everywhere I went. My experiences so far are extremely positive and I am so glad I got rid of "the stiffness" about this idea. All my hosts are very interesting, trusting, respectful and very kind people. I am quite certain there is going to be more and more people involved in this program.

Interests

I am reasonably active and fit. I enjoy cycling, kayaking, jogging, yoga, casual badminton, hiking.
Even though I have a few boundaries to move, I consider myself easy going.

  • yoga
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • badminton
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music predominantly soft, slow soul, soft jazz, almost anything from 60's - early 90's. I also like to hear Guns & Roses from time to time.
Movies - quite like foreign language movies-Pedro Almodovar was my favorite foreign director, but haven't seen any of his movies for a very long time. Other movies: Casablanca, Breakfast at Tiffany, Four weddings and a funeral, Mamma Mia (i know, i know!).... I also enjoy watching plays, but it doesn't happen very often.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are so many things we do on a daily basis, so many little things we are taking for granted.
Amazing "thing" for me is seeing the one I love happy and laughing. Priceless.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am more listener than talker, I react rather than initiate, but I'm working on it. This travel is part of the process. I want to learn how to see the bigger picture first and than work on the details.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Renata’s full profile. It’s free!