Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anders Aqqalu’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Kalaallisut, Greenlandic; learning English, French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Photographer
  • (Cand.scient.oecon.)
  • From Nuuk, Greenland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Taking photography here and there...
Check my Instagram: andersandersenphotography


I'm from Greeland - not Iceland
I speak Greenlandic - not Inuit
I used to live in a house - not an igloo
Tupilak is a figure - not my name
My capital is called Nuuk - not Nuke
Greenland is a part of the world - not the North Pole
And I lived on the largest island on earth

I'm half Greenlander and half Dane who lives in Copenhagen now. :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Great idea!


road trip with 3 other CS'ers | bar crawl all night long in the streets of Madrid | international dinner at Malmö | CS meeting in Berlin | Festa Major de Gracia in Barcelona | parties in Copenhagen | ...


photography | concerts | mountainbiking | travelling | ...

  • birds
  • photography
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • partying
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Simon Lynge | Snow Patrol | Nephew | Rise Against | Mark Knopfler | Queen | Band of Horses | The Beatles | Coldplay | Paolo Nutini | Okkervil River | Michael Buble | Frightened Rabbit | Choir of Young Believers | Ryan T Jabocs | Fleet Foxes | Grand of Archives | William Fitzsimmons | Johan Denning | and other 47 artists... Movie: Kung Pow | Nacho Libre | Drive | ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've living in Nuuk, Greenland, which it's amazing! Maybe most peaceful island in the world. Also roadtrip in Iceland for weeks with river rafting, climbs around the volcano (Heimaey), Great Geysir, near Dettifoss, walked on glaciers (Vatnajökull), bird watching in Látrabjarg, Blue Lagoon, and trekking.

Had my birthday in Barcelona with 5 (stranges) roomies from the hostel in 4 days and 4 nights. Best birthday ever during Gràcia Festival!

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe I can teach, learn and share about Greenland.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Greenland, Iceland, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Greenland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anders Aqqalu’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups