Fotos de Brett Wilkie

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há 10 months

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Brett. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 5 Referência 4 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Membro desde 2011
  • 5 Years Experience in Professional Sales
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • De Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

To contribute positively to the people I encounter and the world around me.

ABOUT ME

What was the major turning point in your childhood? For me, it was when I was 16 years old and I took up an interest in business and investing. I started to read books and I would read pretty much any and every business / investing book I could get my hands on. I am committed to continuously enhancing my understanding of business.

That being said, I realized that there is a lot more to life than money. I really enjoy people. I like talking to people with diverse backgrounds and I believe that you can learn so much from people if you ask the right questions.

It is important to stay positive and open-minded. I believe that you attract to you what you give out and if you are giving negativity, the world will reciprocate it. I live by the idea of never criticizing or condemning people.

Above all, I love to be around people who enjoy living a healthy lifestyle and realise that all the money in the world means nothing if you aren't in good health to enjoy it.

PHILOSOPHY

You attract that which you are.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined the CS community in April 2011 and got some exposre to the system when I travelled to the Southern United States in June 2011. I am still amazed by how well it worked and by the incredible hospitality I received through CS. At the moment, I have a small flat in Hong Kong with a roommate. We have hosted one person and it worked quite well. I usually leave my flat around 7:30 am to go to work and get home around 9:30 pm; so, there isn't a lot of time to spend with CSers. Space is also a bit of an issue.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a colleague at my work in Holland that was really big on CS. He is the person who first tipped me off to the idea. I also have a friend in Atlanta who used couch surfing while she was in Japan and received a lot of hospitality. Until recently I didn't have any CS experience but, I'm proud to say, I have now surfed. I was blown away by the hospitality I received and what a great experience it was. I met some really cool people and had tons of fun.

Interesses

Weight Lifting, Boxing, Running, Playing Tennis,Hanging Out With Friends, Meeting New People, Going to the Beach, Hiking, Swimming, Soccer, Skiing, and Reading

  • books
  • full moon party
  • running
  • partying
  • reading
  • investing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • boxing
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • business
  • beaches

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

I like to listen to music that is undeniably a timeless classic. For example, Guns & Roses, Metallica, Pearl Jam, The Beatles, Michael Jackson, Madonna, Elvis, Nirvana, Sublime, Oasis, Bob Marley, just to name a few.I like movies that aspire to some kind of greater message about life. More than just mindless entertainment, I suppose.As I alluded to in my personal description, I like to read books about money. Anything to do with business, investing, economics, human social behaviour.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

I survived New Year's Eve 2011 Full Moon Party on Ko Phangan in Thailand.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

All you need is love.

Países que Visitei

Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Países em que Morei

Canada, China, Netherlands

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Atestar

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Brett. É grátis!

Meus Grupos