Gabriela Luiza's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Danish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • English Teacher / Childminder / Babysitter / Waitress
  • English Linguistics and Literature at UFMG
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I dream on traveling the world and making myself a better person from it.

I'm a teacher by passion. I graduated as an English teacher, but haven't taught since I left Brazil in 2018. I moved to Denmark to finish my degree and stayed as an au pair. My visa there was not renewed because of Covid, so I had to leave. I came to Ireland where an old time friend helped me get settled in Dublin. Now I'm studying Computer Science and it's been hell, while also working 2 jobs and some extra on weekends. I'm really tired and could really use some new friends and fresh air!

PHILOSOPHY
Do what you love, love what you do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am Brazilian and currently live in Ireland after being "kicked out" of my dream country (Denmark), and I've been working my a** off to make some money and be able to "be someone". But I have been feeling really down here and I feel like I'm completely alone with my struggles, so I really could use some traveling and fresh air to "get better". I plan on traveling to loads of places while I can, so I hope to be able to meet some awesome people and places along the way!

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • music festivals
  • education
  • beer
  • coffee
  • japanese food
  • music
  • rock music
  • camping
  • volleyball
  • teaching
  • languages
  • food
  • linguistics
  • tv shows
  • learning
  • indie

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Kings of Leon, Chico Buarque, Paramore, Franz Ferdinand, Kaiser Chiefs, The Fratellis, Arctic Monkeys, The Strokes, The Kooks, Vanguart, Johnny Cash...

Movies: Star Wars, Inglourious Basterds, The Lord Of The Rings, Fight Club, Hair, A Clockwork Orange, My Fair Lady, O Auto da Compadecida...

Books: The Lord of The Rings, The Hobbit, Primo Basílio, Oliver Twist, A Clockwork Orange, Leite Derramado, Watermelon, O Devenir, Harry Potter, Fight Club, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy...

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela’s full profile.

My Groups