Logo orange

Tenohy's Groups

Tenohy Anilorac

Bristol, England, United Kingdom

Maybe Accepting Guests

60% response rate · Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tenohy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Spanish, Spanish; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Living life
  • Yes, life has educated me very well
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to learn not to worry about the future.

ABOUT ME

Here´s a briefly story about me.
I was born in Venezuela. I moved to Spain when I was 20 years old. Spent 8 years in Madrid, which made me grow and learn sooo much!.
I got tired of Madrid and just moved to England in October 2013. I live in Bristol, so far so good! Bristol is a great city to live in, because of its people, its musical offer, its accessibility, its environment. There´s nothing I can complain about, it´s definitely a city I recommend to visit, and why not, to live for a while if England is one of your destinations.
I love to travel. I´m trying to discover at least 2 or 3 different cities each year, so my goal is to move and explore new destinations, meet new people and keep following my path. Adventure, improvizing, opening are my key words in this moment of my life.
I'm completely engaged to climbing. I'm loving it and that is something that I like to share if we have it in common. I'm learning to play guitar and also taking singing lessons, I love music.

What I'm expecting to find is people that truly want to share experiences, that like to learn from others, that show respect to others that haven't met before and want to develop a friendship in the future.
Now that I'm settled, I'm willing to do some hosting in return of all the couches I've slept in so far.
Hope we can meet and enjoy ourselves :)

PHILOSOPHY

Following my instincts for any important desition.
"Life is a mistery to live not an issue to resolve"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Helping other people to enjoy free stays in other countries. Traveling can be so easy when you don't have to pay hotels!!
So far I've been hosted more than to host. I hope to host for a while and have the chance to meet great people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I went to Berlin and Amsterdam and last year I came to Bristol.
I've had the opportunity to meet great people through CS

Interests

Climbing, hicking, any kind of sports, music, art, theater, new places, new faces.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies
A Clockwork Orange, Quentin Tarantino Movies, Tim Burton movies, Kubrick movies, Amelie,Scarface, The Godfather, Magnolia, American history X, The fight club, Trainspoitting, Donnie Darko, Oldboy, A history of violence, Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance, Drive, Beetlejuice, 3 idiots, Juno, Little miss sunshine, Persépolis, Les intouchables.....

Music:
Janis Joplin, Radiohead, Björk, Portishead, Massive Attack, Wax Taylor Floyd,Messer Chups, Metallica, Alice in Chains,
The Chemical Brothers, Justice Pearl Jam, The Prodigy, Beastie Boys, Depeche Mode, The Doors, Morodo, Jimmy Edgar, Gnarls Barkley,
Sublime, Nneka, Erykah Badu, Circo Vulkano, Aphex Twin, Blur, Boards Of Canada, Manu Chao, Calle 13, Bob Marley, SFDK, Daft Punk, Los Amigos Invisibles, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Placebo, Nine Inch Nails, Devendra Banhart... and so many more!!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Leaving my country with 20 years old all by myself. Traveling alone. Knowing myself better.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Sign language, how to work with people with learning difficulties, practice Spanish, make "Arepas" or Spanish omelette or any other tasty food (I can cook very well)...

Learn... I'm open to everything!

Share.. my experience in life..

Countries I've Visited

Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Tenohy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile