Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see BYRONY’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 14 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German, Hungarian; learning Dutch, English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Pint design freelancer
  • Art & Design School greduate, ERASMUS exchange in Dublin ...
  • From Graz, Austria. - but my origins are Hungarian from Transylvania
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I'm frank, a hopeless chaotic, bemused, ...and yet a solid rock

I'm a hungarian gal, (who grew up in Austria most of her life).
--Came back from ERASMUS in Ireland, finished studies and am now working in a Design Studio in Den Haag, The Netherlands).
Since I graduated from my Communication Design studies in the wild heart of Germany in 2012, I am a freelance professional.

I mainly do book and editorial design, corporate, and also some photography.......lo-fi analogue and digital


The cow is mother to the milk, and grandma both to the cheese and butter. the cheese is cousin to the marmelade. the horse is cousin to the cock.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By couchsurfing :D


I was couchsurfing mainly north, east- and west europe so far.
Would love to meet couchsurfers in Iceland.

Also going to CS-meetings quite often


PEOPLE!, art, history and ethnology, books, smell of books, beauty of books, content of books, photography, psychology, flamenco, romani culture, eastern europe, scandinavia, africa, japanese culture, perfumery, rock n' roll, 19th century art, Pierre Bonnard, Hussein Chalayan, everyday culture, junkculture, high culture (including all kinds of humane dandyism or japanese Butoh)
.....and even the legendary soap box cups of Weimar! :P

What else? ..I insanely love cats!

But I like goats too.

I'm a 'lyrical' person, I'd say
And the very most enthusiastic when it comes to traveling

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • design
  • photography
  • beauty
  • flamenco
  • dining
  • cheese
  • fast food
  • walking
  • traveling
  • boxing
  • freelancing
  • history
  • psychology
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Harold and Maude, Coffee And Cigarettes, Keetje Tippel, The Piano, Gadjo Dilo, Bitter Moon, Ulrich Seidl Films, Trainspotting, La Reine Margot, Breaking The Waves, Baraka, Lacho Drom, Transylvania, most Lynch-Films, Metropolis, 20s Silents, Breaking Bad series, Dance Of Darkness by Edin Velez, My Summer Of Love, A Clockwork Orange

I love music more than anything else,...
Faves are The Velvet Underground, Molly Nilsson, The Cure, folk music; specially from Africa and East Europe, Klezmer music, Caravan Palace, The Strange Boys, Dead Ghosts, Taraf De Haidouks, Nicolas Jaar, Wendy Rene, Sami Koivikko, Jimi Hendrix, Joy Division, Leadbelly, Patrick Watson, Bjork, MSMR, Esben And The Witch, The Cramps, Frederic Chopin, The Sound, Calvin Harris, Sad Lovers And Giants, Art Guy, John Lee Hooker, Crystal Castles, ADULT., Blonde Redhead, Soap&Skin, Nicola Porpora, Sigur Rós, Smiths, The Clash, Billy Holiday, Di Grine Kuzine, Bone Orchard, Cèu, Pharoah Sanders, Neil Young, The Chameleons, Baroque Cantata, Handel, The XX, Gang of Four, David Bowie, Led Zeppelin, Animal Collective, Kukl, The Raincoats, Einstuenzende Neubauten, Tuxedomoon, Anne Clark, Bob Dylan, Can, Prince, sixties Funk/Rock music , Troubadour music and so-on-an-on-and-on...
Also I enjoy Flamenco much and lately have danced a bit of GypsyFlamenco.

Wilde's "Salome" and "Picture of Dorian Gray" and actually all his books, Lord Byron's poetry, Byron Katie and Eckhart Tolle, Novalis, Kundera's "Unwearable Lightness of Being", Sándor Márai "A gyertyák csonkig égnek", Rainer Maria Rilke poems, Charles Baudelaire's poems, Virginia Woolf Books, Early romantic literature .........and reading through national geographic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A normal bird walking into a normal fast food restaurant on a normal monday , anno domini 2012 in Amsterdam

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see BYRONY’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups