Carissa Chin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Au Pair / International babysitter
  • Major in criminology, minor in political science
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm from Vancouver, Canada, have lived here my entire life and think it's an absolutely amazing city! I spent about a year living in Paris not too long ago working as an au pair. This was my first time travelling outside of North America and I absolutely loved it! Besides having the opportunity to explore Paris, I also travelled around Europe quite a bit, met loads of great people and had my first couch surfing experience in Munich. Before my life as an au pair and the big Europe adventure I had spent the last four years studying criminology and political science and Simon Fraser University in Canada.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have recently signed up for Couch Surfing and would love to meet up with anyone in Vancouver to show you around the city and help you have the best experience possible!

Interests

Love trying new things, exploring different cultures, and sampling new foods.

  • traveling
  • surfing
  • political science
  • science
  • au-pair

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Carissa’s full profile. It’s free!