Isabelle Cote's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Med School Student
  • I studied law in Québec, Ontairo, Denmark, Austria and I ...
  • From Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Transitioning to a new career in health.

ABOUT ME

After few years of professional experience in the legal field, I undertook a Masters at Columbia University in the City of New York, and I specialized in Global Health and Human Rights. I gained experience in that field, working, among others, for the International Committee of the Red Cross Delegation to the United Nations, and I am now fully transitioning to a career in health, studying Medicine in Montréal.

I have traveled quite a lot in the past few years and I would like to continue to do so as much as possible.

I love the outdoors, hiking, snowshoeing, cycling... in Quebec, in the States and all around the world!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was very lucky to be hosted a few times while traveling in Europe few years ago. I loved the experience, and I sincerely believe that it's a fantastic way to get to know local people while traveling.
I have also met, had drink, dinners and spend some time with few couch surfers!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have experienced couchsurfing when I was traveling in Europe. I have met wonderful people and I feel couchsurfing is a fantastic experience and probably the best way to travel.

Interests

I am passionate about cycling. I moved to New York City 2 years ago to study at Columbia, and I decided to join the University cycling team. I started riding with the team and race competitively across New England. After graduation, I joined a New York based team, to which I am stil a part of.

Hiking is also one of my favorite outdoor activity. I started hiking when I was young with my family, and always wanted to hike higher and further! I love the White Mountains and the Adirondacks, but I also love to travel for hiking. I think that my best experience was in Nepal, at the Annapurna Base Camp. I also really enjoyed the Himalayas in Cashmere, India, and the volcanoes in Peru!

  • human rights
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snowshoeing
  • law
  • medicine
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmmm... I think that it would be this outdoor adventure in Nepal - I trekked up to Annapurna base camp in Nepal (4130m/13546ft). That was an amazing experience his place had some of the most the most humbling scenery I have seen in my life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, France, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile. It’s free!