Cas Romano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • writer, mother, random dreamer all while moonlighting as ...
  • Educated by life - no degree necessary.
  • From Salt Lake City, UT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be open to all possibilites!

ABOUT ME

I am goofy, spontaneous and fun loving. I was once described by a friend as "weird and quirky"... Very true. I enjoy being hospitable and I'm just sailing through this life working on giving back as much to this world as it has given me. I have 3 children living at home ranging in age from 16-20 (about to be -17 to 21 as of July 2017).. They are some fun people to talk to while you visit, if they're home.

We live in a good sized house, however we don't have a guest room any longer. We do have a couple of amazingly comfortable couches though. You're also welcome to backyard camp if it's the right weather. Of course that won't work once we get the sprinklers fixed.

PHILOSOPHY

Love EVERYONE and every living thing! Cherish differences as they are what make life so unique. Give to those in need and share with everyone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am part of couchsurfing for the connection with the global community. I love to host a guest and spend am evening getting to know them and sharing some culture and life history. I loved the original idea of couchsurfing of staying at least two days and sharing a meal and an experience.

Also, I am the person always making a joke at my own expense, because who better to laugh at than myself. I like to allow guests to do their own thing and participate in activities with us if it is something that interests them. I also very much enjoy learning from others about the places they come from, the things they enjoy doing.
As schedule permits I love to show guests a neat part of Utah that doesn't pertain to religion or that does from an outsiders standpoint .

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Love meeting new people - Love the concept of couchsurfing - So far I have had amazing experiences as a host. It is so great to be able to bring so much of the world into my own home and to enrich my children's lives with different people, philosophies, and experiences.

Interests

I work a a lot because I love my job. But I enjoy three day weekends as a result.

I am a huge animal lover and was even vegetarian for a while. Now I work on being cautious with my meat purchases.
I love to do anything I can to increase awareness of animals and their love and their necessary presence in the world and future.

My greatest interest is my children (loose term - their quite amazing young people) And if you have the opportunity to spend any time with them you'll get what I mean.
Then after that is ... not in any particular order
art, reading, sustainable living, the planet, spiritual awareness, gardening, global awareness.

  • animals
  • arts
  • vegetarian
  • gardening
  • reading
  • painting
  • investing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

I do love a good book of fiction, my favorite are vampire, werewolf and witch stories - anything supernatural. However, I also have a lofty collection of non-fiction.
I Love music, ALL types, especially Blues, Folk, Indie, Rock, Alternative and Dubstep. Thanks to a friend of mine I am even open to listening to mariachi - a little. - See ALL types.
Movies - Again I am open to all, but I really love action, thrillers, and a good drama. Comedies are ok - but if you could see my life with my kids on a daily basis you'd understand why I don't seek out comedies - I live in one.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had kids and survived... worked at a zoo... met and worked with tons of bands in the 90's... Been on a few road trips - nothing spectacular...

Teach, Learn, Share

I have extensive knowledge of property management - which is a subject I love to share. I also hold a plethora of random knowledge - I love to learn, so I have learned tid bits about all sorts of stuff... I am always open to supporting others in their learning. For example, I know the difference between a road being repaved, over-coated or slurry sealed. I know the basic fundamentals of internet marketing and affiliate marketing, I have a basic understanding of a number of methods of real estate investing using creative financing. I have learned a few tricks to setting tile on a ceiling, I know how to embroider, paint designs on shirts, how to make beautiful wreaths, where to find some of the best deals in Utah, the difference between healthy foods and foods with misleading labels, etc, etc. Like I said, very random knowledge base. Another area I am extemely supportive in is directions in the Salt Lake Valley and a little beyond. If you've lost your GPS, contact me. I also know how mentoring companies work, how sales people work, how HUD budgets and funds are allocated for housing authorities.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Why is this section here? Anyone explain this to me?

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Cas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups