Aaron Beasley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • occupied
  • can't stop, won't stop
  • From Atlanta, GA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Georgia welcomes the world

ABOUT ME

So... I enjoy talking to people, making things, listening to music, reading,dancing and a lot of other stuff. I live in Berlin, Deutschland. I was studying philosophy there, but at the moment I am taking a break to do something traveling and some learning of the Spanish. I am

PHILOSOPHY

keep on keepin on....

keep it real...

listen...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted, been hosted, and I went to some of the meetings a while ago. Met some random people. I haven't been on couchsurfing in a while. Someone told me that it got really mainstream at one point, and that it was difficult to find a place to stay. We'll see how it goes I guess. I would like to host more when I get back to Berlin.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm on Hospitality Club, but I don't use it anymore. I have slept in/on backyards, roofs, couches, floors, trains... I surfed in Europe and California, and hosted in Berlin. I was working in New Orleans a while back learning from folks there about Katrina, and I had the opportunity to sleep in an old elementary school. I guess that is couchsurfing.hmmm...

Interests

philosophy, art, music, thinking conscious people, making, permaculture, traveling, train hopping, sustainable building, vegan food, literature, german, body stuff, and hitch hiking.

  • arts
  • literature
  • design
  • dancing
  • dining
  • vegan
  • clubbing
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I consume too much and don't make enough.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sort of a bad question but.... yeah.

I guess watching people grow. This is really amazing to see.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know web Programming + Design. I can read and write in English, and German. I have a lot of skills with materials. I am interested in learning grey water stuff. I have been gardening over the past two years, and have a limited knowledge of plants. I would like to learn more. I know some more stuff. It's just difficult to list it all here.

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile. It’s free!