Hankyung Ko's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hankyung’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning French, German, Italian, Japanese, Swedish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • mathematician
  • more than enough
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I do what I want to do and I try to want what is good. (written after a few years : I find it very difficult to know what I want. Help me! )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

be a member, write my profile, travel and surf.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have many many surfing and hosting experiences in the future. I do have some in the past, too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I stayed a cold night on a hiking road in Northern Sweden, exercising not to solidify, eating 100 kronor of chocolate bars. The haze at dawn was amazing. I bought a sleeping bag when I went back home.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know what i can teach, but I seem to know some things.

I want to be capable of reaching to interesting places whenever I see them. So I am interested in climbing, canyoneering , caving, sailing, skiing, etc. I also want to be good at making fire, building a shelter, finding food in the wild.

I want to learn your language if you are a local host. I need at least to know how to say 'can I taste this?'. There is also 'can I enter?' but maybe it is better to know nothing and just enter innocently.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Ideas

more practically(?)
1. I like to try many kinds of local food while hating to throw it away. So I like inviting my hosts to restaurants for a meal or three. (I could also cook, but they are often not very good.)
2. I can provide some physical work force. I enjoy simple manual labor, as my work involves mostly brain activity and some talking..

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Romania, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Korea, Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Hankyung’s full profile.

My Groups