Fotos de Cagatay Turkay

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

No acepta invitados

  • Último inicio de sesión hace más de 1 año

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Cagatay. ¡Es gratis!

Descripción general

  • 8 Referencia 3 Confirmado y positivo
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Norwegian
  • 34, Male
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • Lecturer & Researcher
  • PhD in Data Visualization
  • De Bursa, Turkey
  • Perfil 95% completo

Acerca de mí

CURRENT MISSION

?

ABOUT ME

A long time member of hospitality club, now moved to CS. Living with my lovely wife, Burcu, in London where I do research on and teach data visualization in a London university (computer related stuff) and Burcu is a product designer.

Burcu and I are both easy-going, social people, who enjoys meeting people, traveling and going out. My new hobby recently is to taste all the different beers I can find in the bars.

I am busy with doing research and Burcu is into doing all sorts of handicraft and designs these days. We just moved to London after several years in Bergen, Norway. We are trying to get used to the big city.

PHILOSOPHY

?

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just moved to London to a small flat (aren't they all small) do not know if we can host anyone at the moment -- we'll see..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have hosted many people (around 100, maybe) with my friends and manage to stay at a couple of places when I was traveling. But this was all done in hospitality club, so I am still fresh here. All this couch surfing idea is great, people has to contact more, talk more, do more things together, and in real life, not only on the internet.

Intereses

I practically like anything interesting. I like talking to other people and discussing things. I like being outside, whether in the city or the mountains, doesn't matter.

  • design
  • photography
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • mountains

Música, películas y libros

Electronic and jazz, or a mix of both. I do like reading, mainly novels, some all time favorites: Hesse, Kafka, Gombrowicz, Dostoyevski, Ambjornsen and many more.

Algo asombroso que he hecho

traveling through the Balkans. the crazy guca festival, although I can't say I enjoyed each part of it, but it was an experience. all the volcanic activity at Yellowstone.

Enseñe, aprenda, comparta

Can share a lot of information about Turkey and Norway (lived there several years), specially many insider tips for Istanbul and Bergen. Burcu is cooking new recipes all the time and can share some secrets with you. I was instructing photography for a while and can teach you some, but I am more the old school photographer, still holding on to the b/w film.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Norway, Turkey

Insignias de los viejos tiempos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Garantía

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Cagatay. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos