Çağatay Metin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Çağatay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Art&Design
  • Graduate
  • From Kırklareli, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm working full-time but I'm trying to make some free time for taking people around in Istanbul. Don't hesitate to ask, I try my best to spare some time for the community.

I like wandering / exploring nature.
I enjoy walks in the city aswell. I like calmness and chill. Tea is my boost.
You can talk to me on many things; science, art, nature, customs, religion, philosophy, politics, movies, music...Small talk is fine, but I enjoy deep conversations more.

I'm not accepting friend requests, if we haven't met in person.
If you're looking for a hook-up, go try dating apps.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I met great people here, on events, groups, on hangout etc. I really like how cs contributes to my life. Plus on the travelling side, I don't get the chance to travel so often but when I do, I really appreciate spending quality time with locals. It doesn't feel right when a vacation is only about seeing around. I care about being an experience to other people. Sharing food, having a cup of tea and having warm chat is what makes a trip valuable. And couchsurfing is a great place to share this and find people who cares about it.

Interests

Nature captures me easily. I am an arts and crafts person. I always carry my pen to sketch things. I love listening about local cultures, see and even practice some. :)
Even though my way of cooking is really improvisational, I am a good cook.
I like taking pictures of landscapes and daily life of people.

  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • gaming
  • traditions

Music, Movies, and Books

Fusion, Jazz, Electronic, Psychedelic, Middle Eastern, Ethnic, Indian, Tribal-Spiritual, Oriental, South American, Balkan. Favorites: Mercan Dede, Dhafer Youssef, Ibrahim Maalouf, Kaya Project, Kardeş Türküler, Hey Douglas, Bonobo, Altın Gün, Yemen Blues, Masaladosa, Goran Bregovic, Pink Floyd, Silk Road Ensemble, El Morabba3 and so on...

Comedy - Drama - Action - Animation
Louis CK (Louie), Miyazaki, Matrix, Roberto Benigni, Tarantino, Marvel, Pixar, Festival Movies

Montaigne - Essays

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been to pakistan for two weeks, learnt some choreography and danced in a pakistani wedding.

Teach, Learn, Share

meeting new people is all of them.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good vibe and positive energy. Fun conversations on anything. I am completely fit to house rules. I am a caring guest. I always bring special food from my hometown. And I make some drawings for them as a memory.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Lebanon, Pakistan, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Çağatay’s full profile.

My Groups