CAITERBOT's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CAITERBOT’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • professional high-kicker, beer-drinker and teacher extrao...
  • school of hard knocks
  • From Spiritwood, Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Teaching English, being a student, experiencing new cultures whenever I can

ABOUT ME

I like books, music and movies. I dig photography and art, and swimming whenever possible. I am a huge fan of scooters and bicycles, and ripping around the countryside. I work with immigrant children in the public school realm, which is intense. I also teach English to adult immigrants and refugees.

PHILOSOPHY

To each their own.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am so grateful for people who have welcomed me into their homes and cities, and shown me a side of their place in the world I might not have otherwise seen. I try to have people stay with me whenever I can, and share ideas and stories with them. When I am abroad again, I hope to meet up with so many people I've met through couchsurfing!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hitchhiked around Western Canada, and had some very hospitable experiences. I have opened up my home to strangers, and it has always provided an opportunity to meet new and interesting people. I have met, traveled, and stayed with some amazing people through CS, and I hope to be a part of this community for many years to come.

Interests

I am studying linguistics right now, and hope to teach abroad again sometime soon. I like seeing live music, drinking good beer, and excellent company. In the summer, I swim in the river as much as I can. In winter, I like to go sledding and snowshoeing. If you are down with any of these activities, I'm sure we'll get along just swell.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • snowshoeing
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I like science fiction, david sedaris, the little prince, Rohinton Mistry, Ender's Game, lots of books. I read all the time.

I like a lot of different music. I especially like Canadian indie stuff, CBC radio 3, ragtime blues, Lucinda Williams, Johnny Cash, Julie Doiron, 100 Miles, The Black Keys, Beirut, Bon Iver, Caribou, Damien Jurado, Frightened Rabbit, Gillian Welch, Hot Chip, Josh Ritter, Land of Talk, Local Natives, Modest Mouse.

I will watch pretty much any film. If it moves, I'm captivated.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw some cool animals while traveling. I've had some blissin moments in some very interesting places. Every class that I teach is an amazing experience, and I'm very grateful for the life I have.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anybody who can cook a great meal will be welcome to stay as long as they'd like, and musical instruments are always encouraged. I am a language teacher, so I am always curious to hear about other people's language and culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Chile, Japan, Laos, Philippines, South Africa, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see CAITERBOT’s full profile. It’s free!