caitlin polack's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see caitlin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Ecologist
  • Bachelor of environmental science
  • From Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A layed back Australian traveling Europe. I have been over this side of the globe since the beginning of the year volunteering at a scout park in the UK as an instructor and am hoping to end up trip with some adventuring through out the rest of this beautiful continent

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What better way to seeing a new town or country then by meeting the locals. Once I get home I hope to return the favour and share my little patch of this world with those who are passing through

Interests

  • animals
  • environment
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • food
  • beach
  • exploring new places

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Earlier this year I was lucky enough to make it to Iceland that in total was a life long memory however the one stand out if I had to pick it would be snorkelling the continental rift in Iceland. Most frozen I have ever been however so so so worthwhile and environment that is so different to anything I have ever seen before. The more you smiled the more cold water seeped into your face mask freesing your ears and cheeks however the more you saw the more you wanted to smile.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live out on a conservation property surrounded by nature. If you are lucky you may get to see kangaroos, emus , possum (if very lucky) however even with out the animals I can promise on a clear night a beautiful star covered sky, eucalyptus trees over hanging the Murray River a 1 min walk behind the house and natural Australia

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England

Join Couchsurfing to see caitlin’s full profile.